salam
…well the i got connected to a netwok (LAN) consistent over several workgroups..
the problem is that…how can i get the IP (Static IP e.g. 10.0.0.20) of the other computer in the same netwok (in the same workgroup or in anyother workgroup.)
is it possible ??
if anyone knows kindly let me know…
thanks.
Re: Help : IP in the Network ....
You sound confusing
Static IP address is when you assign a specific IP address to that computers nic, so shouldnt you be already aware of that IP?
You want the IP address of a computer connected to the same workgroup as yours?
n if you are talking bout what ip address they are getting off the network then shouldnt you be running ipconfig on that particular computer??
I think you u need a ping scanner, which would "discover" the other computers on the network. Google x-scan or Networkview.
Static IP address is when you assign a specific IP address to that computers nic, so shouldnt you be already aware of that IP?
You want the IP address of a computer connected to the same workgroup as yours?
n if you are talking bout what ip address they are getting off the network then shouldnt you be running ipconfig on that particular computer??
..well thats called the static ip.. get it confirmed.
and ipconfig is for that particular computer in that workgroup.
but i found out the way.
anywasys..thanks.
Re: Help : IP in the Network …
^ a little knowledge is a dangerous thing
:halo:
Hmmmm, what?
Re: Help : IP in the Network …
lolz…
nice to know that… keep dancing…looks GREAT…
Baba ji kuch nahi....but ur idea was great...its was something like that but not the exactly.......:)
thanks.