Re: hello insomniacs
Yeah, this is what I do
Uff is there anything worse than cold daal chawal? ![]()
Microwave hai na, you can reheat easily, but you are right this is the downside of a bachelor. Kash meine bhi home-economics seekh li hoti to aj kaam ajati
Hi
I did, but turned out it wasn’t enough ![]()
Home economics main all you would have learned is how to sew a quilt, and make ice cream look more presentable. Yeh gharailoo kaam ammi say hi seekhay jaa saktay hain. But it’s not too late! Look at mostar (that’s his nick right?) he’s like a friggin’ expert now.
Does anyone else like to crumble potato chips (preferably Wavy Lays) on their daal chawal?!?!
khatti khatti khatti!! my fish cutlets has no flavor =( i mean it’s got a kick, (too much mirchain) but it’s lacking that oomph of a flavor. kya karoon? ![]()
squeeze lemon on it…lemon wakes anything up.
what fish did you use?
i did. i used onions, half a tsp each of mustard seeds (i actually had them! go f igure!), kalonji and zeera, a tiny bit of tomato and the namak mirch of course. i have a sneaky feeling i added too much onion =/
it’s some vietnamese white fish. name starts with a P something. it doesn’t have a very overwhelming fish flavor.
add more lemon juice? ![]()
after it’s cooked, give it a squeeze of lemon over it…if you want to add some “umami”/meaty flavor, a tiny dash of soy sauce will give it some oomph…or if you have fish sauce, that will do the trick too, but use these sparingly because you already have salt in it
got it! i would never have thought of using soy sauce. thanks ![]()
Ugh.. 3 pages about daal. Yuk.
Women are more likely to be physically aggressive towards their partners than men