m getting married in november this year IA,and my marriage lawn is not yet booked…teme whch lawns are good as well as availableee at this very moment…m very depressed,since my inlaws live in states n v were having the visa issues so v decided to get married whn i gt visa in hand..got it only a week ago…now wat to do???
we called the village marriage lawn whch is opposite to avari towers,its available,sadabahar n all the kashmir side lawns r booked…does nybdy hav ny idea of village marriage lawn??how is it??
help me:)
Re: helllppp neeeded
You mean karachi right? Try the KDA lawns or Kahsmiri lawns. Also Clifton Gardens.
nufin is available dear my shaddi is in dec and i havent got any venue yet halankay weve got very good relations wiv hanif rajput the booking are closed in KDA lawns n every single good lawn ....i my self talked to hanif rajput ppl they said dont u worry we will arrange ur shaadi in front of our own house thatz some where in kda scheme or sumfin like dat ...that was a joke but it can happen too...now we r looking for a ground and hanif rajput has ensured us that they r gona make a vip deco n all for us ....so u better do that tooo....im not yet confirmed for my self as my bro in law is handling all this ...i dont have any idea baout village lawn
try lawns at Sakhi hasan, u might get one available.. im not sure about village resturnant coz never attended any wedding there.. if u get any plot free then hanif rajput or any other catering service will provide u services even if u book them 1 week before the wedding.. but most important thing is lawn..
thnkx alot dudes:):)
to my surprise,one lawn in muslim gymkhana is not booked yet,and INSHALLAH tomorow we'lll go to finalize itt
i was so streesed out last nyt,thnk GOD i feel better now:)...mmkaki whch parlour hav u decided?m confused between sabs,shaheen syed n allenora..plx temme whch one to choose?m really very streesed out,so much less time left,plus shoppings plus studiesss,n m soorrry if i ask too much questionss:p
Here is the eid shopping guide for Karachi. You can use it to buy various items on your list.
http://www.karachisnob.com/eid-shopping-guide-karachi.htm
Also, if you can try Plant it Event Planners. Kyran is quite good and does budget weddings, too.
**PLAN IT EVENT DESIGNERS
**The Forum, Suite 411
Khayaban-e-Jami, Block 9
Karachi, Pakistan.
Tel: (92-21) 530-1302, 530-1303
For shopping, try Tariq Road. You’ll find readymade stuff that you can get at affordable prices.
For make-up, try the following:
Best Beauty Salons for Bridal Make-Up in Karachi at KarachiSnob.com
Hope this helps.
thnkx alot dudes:):) to my surprise,one lawn in muslim gymkhana is not booked yet,and INSHALLAH tomorow we'lll go to finalize itt i was so streesed out last nyt,thnk GOD i feel better now:)...mmkaki whch parlour hav u decided?m confused between sabs,shaheen syed n allenora..plx temme whch one to choose?m really very streesed out,so much less time left,plus shoppings plus studiesss,n m soorrry if i ask too much questionss:p
chalo gud u got the lawn congratzz....well ive seen allenora ghazia makeup she made my czn so tan that was potratit makeup it looked great in pics but in real we can only c her tan face n no other makeup ...u can go wiv sabs make up by saba ansari ...ive seen my sis collegue makeup from shaheen i didnt much like it ..i even saw there party makeup dont know who did it but that was aweeeen an unmarried gal whom i personally admire got it done n she was looking like a khatooon :D
how long b4 do u hafto make parlour bookings ???like wid sabs??
how is this lawn in muslim gymkhana ? is it a nice good lawn i m looking oen lawn for mehndi but not in hurry.just searching
mmkaki try lawns at north nazimabad site..they are so so lawns liek smad,florence,sky deck, and several lawns
or u can hire a school or institute or college compound or ground.
one my aunt's son got married in some institute ground near abdullah shah gazi mazar .i guess it was some hoteling management institute
in tent cuz of decor itwanst seems like that v r in ground......
^ muslim gymkhana is good but they dont have hanif rajput in their panel of caterers..
what is the location of muslim gymkhana btw?
thnkx alot mahismart..
yeah smughal u r ryt,muslim gymkhana have pink panthers in their catering panel...
today my uncle went to kashmir corner,and somebdy had cancelled the club lawn(pool side) for the 10h ov nov,so we booked dat lawn,m happy dat finaaly a lawn is booked:)
i also have to ask the same question as stylobabe,thatt how long b4 do u hafto make parlour bookings ???like wid sabs??
the location of muslim gymkhana is
Near Shaheen Complex, Aiwan-e-Saddar Road, Saddar, Karachi, Pakistan.
PS:suhaina how r u?m sorry i cannot pm u,as it says dat u shuld atleast hav 25posts before pm'ing,u want me to answer u over here?
tk
yea suhaina muslim gymkhana is a very gud lawn,if i had not gt kashmir lawn pool side,thn i would hav finalized muslim gymkhana,
thnkx mmkaki for the info,m also thnkng ov sabs:)
^ thats great.. i too wanted to have kashimir lawn pool side.. it was my 2nd option..1st one was maritime meusum.. so we booked that :)
u must book any salon 2months before the event.. but still u can ask them they might have that date free.. i have heard saba takes 20 brides a day..
ya muslim gymkhana has pink panther.. i went to see their work at night but its not that good ..
yea suhaina muslim gymkhana is a very gud lawn,if i had not gt kashmir lawn pool side,thn i would hav finalized muslim gymkhana,
thnkx mmkaki for the info,m also thnkng ov sabs:)
ur welkum finally u got the lawn ...mei kia keroon dont have any venue for shadi aur valima ...searched every single place....i hate these elevnth hour wedding date fixing......:SSSSSS
**wishbaashu **no its better u complete yr 25 post soon...i m not really in hurry
mmkaki try national coaching center opposite national stadium and bara dari
k suhaina,will reply u as soon as i complete 25posts..
yeah mmkaki me tooo hate these 11th hour weddings:S:S,i called sabs today,n they said that for saba u must take the appointmnt 3months beforeee,so saba cant do my makeup on my wedding:S.can nyone tellme how is the other girl at sabs?does she do gud makeup?
hey smughal i wana ask u somethng,is the kashmir lawn pool side near to the swimming pool or they make ur wedding arrangmnts in the swimming pool area?Az in is it a lawn near to swimming pool or swimming pool k ass paas ka area,as my inlaws went to book it,n i havnt seen it,so m really curious to knw how it luks:)
takcare
n thnkx evryone for helpng me out:)
the lawn is near the swimming pool.. bulkul sath hey hai.. it looks so pretty at night when the lights r on.. when i went to see all the lawns toh waahan pe jo arrangement huewe the woh bohat achi the.. ballons wagera dalay hue thay pool mai aur full lights wahan pe bhi lagae hue theen..
Checkout Sonia's work at sabs.. she is good too.. i've booked shagufta ijaz salon (maquillage) u can check that out as well..
hey Smughal thnkx alot:)
yeah will go n chk out sonya's work,n will see shagufta ijaz's parlour as well:)