These legendary singers have sung many awesome songs
Rafi sahab jaisa singer koi nahin, such a sweet melodious voice. He sets the tone with his opening line
The actors are Rajendra Kumar and Sadhana
Sonu Nigam tried but if anything Gunjan Singh did a better job than him
so true comment:
“The difference between Sonu and Rafi Sahab can be felt on the very first line of the song.. Not degrading Sonu but that’s why we call Rafi Sahab eternal”
Alas, I have lost my appetite to write these days, otherwise, I would have written a thesis on rafi saheb and that whole period 1950-1980.........All i can say thank you Rafi saheb for not coming back to Pakistan after partition and staying in india. and it is not an emotional statement. i really mean it. rafi would have been wasted in pakistan just like noor jahan who was reduced to singing to cheap Punjabi songs and lost her melodious voice of 1940s......
rafi's greatness can be measured from the fact that hundreds tried to copy but no one got the same pitch, the same reach, the same melodiousness, the same softness, the same rhythm. in 80s, Mohammed aziz and shabeer kumar tried their best but missed the magic. sonu nagam is simply pathetic but apprecite his passion for rafi.
rafi created stars. what rafi did to shammi kapoor is legendary. there will never be a dancing start like shammi kapoor but rafi had a huge role to play in creating star out of shammi...............rajendra kumar benefited a lot as well. dev anand and dilip kumar got the benefit in 1950s.......
I am sorry but i thought this was Showbiz Pakistan. Why do we have these India lovers posting topics about f***ing Indians. Itni hi mohabbat hai tu unkay kisi forum pay jao yahan Pakistan ka forum ganda mat karo.
Kam se kam Ramadan mein insaan ko aisi intolerant, narrow-minded aur fazool language nahin use karni chahiye..
I have n't watched a single Bollywood or Pakistani film for that matter during the last year or so. Still prefer some of the old classics from the 70s and 80s
Politics apni jagah par but learn to appreciate art irrespective of language, nationality, religion or culture
Pakistani artists such as Ghulam Ali, Mehdi Hassan, Nusrat and Rahat Fateh Ali are equally liked and appreciated by sensible Indians.
btw this is not just showbiz Pakistan but includes world entertainment as well
Alas, I have lost my appetite to write these days, otherwise, I would have written a thesis on rafi saheb and that whole period 1950-1980.........All i can say thank you Rafi saheb for not coming back to Pakistan after partition and staying in india. and it is not an emotional statement. i really mean it. rafi would have been wasted in pakistan just like noor jahan who was reduced to singing to cheap Punjabi songs and lost her melodious voice of 1940s......
rafi's greatness can be measured from the fact that hundreds tried to copy but no one got the same pitch, the same reach, the same melodiousness, the same softness, the same rhythm. in 80s, Mohammed aziz and shabeer kumar tried their best but missed the magic. sonu nagam is simply pathetic but apprecite his passion for rafi.
rafi created stars. what rafi did to shammi kapoor is legendary. there will never be a dancing start like shammi kapoor but rafi had a huge role to play in creating star out of shammi...............rajendra kumar benefited a lot as well. dev anand and dilip kumar got the benefit in 1950s.......
Well said. Rafi's voice conveyed the emotion in the song like no one else could. The lilt in his voice for a happy song, the pathos for sad songs - Guru Dutt songs - were unmatched. The softness, the superb pronunciation of both Urdu and khadi boli.