Heatwave in Lahore / Islamabad

[thumb=H]lahore111313_9679650.JPG[/thumb]
Pakistani youths dive into a water canal to cool down in Lahore June 19, 2005. Temperature rose up to 43 degrees Celsius (109 degrees Fahrenheit) in most parts of Pakistan with the Meteorological Department predicting hot weather to prevail the next week. REUTERS/Mohsin Raza

[thumb=H]lahore211313_9679650.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=H]lahore311313_9679650.JPG[/thumb]
A crowd of people cool off in a canal in Lahore, Pakistan, on Sunday, June 19, 2005. Many cities of Pakistan are facing heat waves condition with the day’s maximum temperature crossing over 47 degree Celsius (116 degrees Fahrenheit). (AP Photo/K. M. Chaudhry)

[thumb=H]isloo111313_9679650.JPG[/thumb]
Pakistani girls enjoy the bath to beat the heat at a park on the outskirt of Islamabad, Pakistan on Sunday, June 19, 2005. Many cities of Pakistan are facing heat waves condition with the day?s maximum temperature crossing over 47 degree Celsius (116 degrees Fahrenheit). (AP Photo/Anjum Naveed)

[thumb=H]isloo211313_9679650.JPG[/thumb]
Pakistani boys splash water on their sister as they enjoy bath to beat the heat at a park in the outskirt of Islamabad, Pakistan on Sunday, June 19, 2005. Many cities of Pakistan are facing heat waves condition with the day’s maximum temperature crossing over 47 degree Celsius (116 degrees Fahrenheit). (AP Photo/Anjum Naveed)

Re: Heatwave in Lahore / Islamabad

Damn. 109?!?!?! and too with no AC?!?!

Well some do have ACs at houses but no ACs in shops/stores etc and not too many people have cars with ACs.

:eek: That’s why I prefer to go to Pakistan in autumn or spring.

allah rahem kare meri nunni si jaan per.. im gonna be in karach on come july 1st :crying: no a/c in house… goodbye piyaari charbi.. :frowning:

^ Pyaari charbi :hehe:

khawa, try to change your plans. You got time. But at least Karachi has pleasant nights with sea breezes.

What the …:eek:
Is this river gonna be used for household water supply.

With all those people there I wouldn't be surprised if some caught Cholera or some $hit.

haan yaar u guyz can't imagine kitnee gandee garmee hai idhar...u know wat aaj mai market gaee na the sunlight wass damn hot...n' i was litrely feeling dat its crossing through my arms n' face skin & vains :p kasam khuda kee firstly i began to feel dizzy n' after dat i was about to faint but my amma handled the situation actually yahan pakistan main na raat kai time market jaaney kai haalat nahi hotay tha's why meri amma aur main sikar dopeher main market jaatey hain :(

um…for ACs u need consistency in Power too :stuck_out_tongue:

yah imagine this heat and then load-shedding.

That would be sheer torture.

Net

hey raam :crying:

i visited karachi 2 yrs ago in july.. heat .. and then heavy clothes for wedding.. lost so much weight.. remember washing my face, arms and legs (a mini shower) every 15 mins and standing under the ceiling fan… at one point i even soaked a towel with water , put it on my head and then stood under the phunka… khe khe.. ghurbat zadaa a/c :smiley:

and also came back with hepititis (altho that wasnt heat related :D)…

wallah allam is martaba kia hoga???

saby.. i wish i could back out… but only time dad could get vacation time…

hey raam indeed :crying:

Does anyone know what is the best place to get inverters installed at home. For those of you who will be thinking what it is.

Its a device which is connected to Power and had a Car or Truck battery attached to it. In case of power failer the battery kicks in and starts providing AC power (Normally a small car battery can run two fans for 6-8 hours

Garmi ka apna maja hai

Mango , Water mellon :yummy:

^ haan bahut "maja" hai garmee mein..

Somebody once said that this (Lahore Canal) is the largest public pool in the world, No doubt.

Kaka ji, no, its just for scenic purposes in Lahore otherwise its used for irrigation purposes north and south of Lahore.

OMG :crying: i miss it, when we were kids we used to go there too

:eek: yh last time i went to pakistan in the summer i got dehydrated and had to go to the hospital.

Yaar all you sensitive freaks. Its not that bad, I’ve spent all my summer sin khi/isb in pak and they’ve been awesome inspite of the garmee and everything. And seriously, loadsheding aint much of a prob now.

Masha Allah, yeh garmi bhi Allah kee rahmat :)