heart shaped food ...

I remember last year I went to a dawat, the host had invited two families … the dessert was cheesecake that she had cut on heart shaped pieces …

even the icecubes in the drinks were heart shaped …

My question is , is this an awkward thing ? keeping our desi values in mind , this heart shaped thingy , can it give a negative impression to the guests ?

Oh and there were no kids there , the youngest one was 17 years old !

Re: heart shaped food ...

Why would it give a negative impression? I dont understand it.

People do what they like but i personally find these heart shaped things really cheesy.

If someone puts the effort into doing it all in "heart theme" .. I find it a bit cute

see , thats the thing , it felt awkward to me that I have a dil shaped dessert in my plate ! .. I feel it just gives a wrong kind of message , you know ... I mean i might be wrong .. thats why i need to know if its ok to do present heart shaped food to guests ..

pulao nahi mera dil hai yeh
khao khao, khaa lo naa

kind of impression can be vary bed vary bed!

lolll Queer!

CB, don't be hearting stuff I think. Sprinkle red. :D

What kind of message were you getting about a heart inyour plate?

Re: heart shaped food …

Queerie , you are in the shairana mood today :cb:

niks , thanks for sharing your thought .. i guess hearts are good on cakes and all … not for formal dinners hai na … what about cookies though .. heart shaped cookies ?

Sara , I dunno cant put it in words but it was just an awkward feeling ... you know ... like if i do something like that for close friends or spouse .. thats ok ... but at a dinner dawat ... its just awkward ... or maybe not , maybe i am just reading too much into it ...

^ Lol I think you are reading too much into it :p
hmm i see nothing wrong in heart shaped desserts or even utensils...but food is a bit overkill.but its still hardly anything negative....

hmmm .. thanks for sharing your thought :)

I think its sweet she went to that effort.

But then again...its not hard at all to make me happy.

It wouldn't really bug me but I understand the feeling you got. It might have been a bit too much.

Maybe it wouldn't have been so bad if she had mixed it up with other shapes...like stars or something else.

^^ :rotfl:

What? :cb:

I am trying!

I dont see any negative feeling, it is just another way to show affection to your guests. :@:

I don't see anything wrong with it.