He called...

He called me..this guy at class..we’ve been gettin along quite well and I hear a click somewhere in the background…so he calls me up 2 days ago we have this real nice chat we laugh and joke and then talk about the assignment…

Then the entire group working on this project met for coffee yesterday and we all had a good time and got some work done too… I took once glance at him whiel I walked up tp them and he was lookin super cute.. nothing dashingly handsome just ohh so naturally relaxed …for once in my damn life I had nothing to say (except of course when it came to discussing the assignment) I was like dumbfounded, couldn’t even look at thim. I was pretty much silent that day and even when I did open my mouth my words were directed to the other lady in the group.

Today he calls me up using the assignment as an excuse just to say he had started on it..all I could say was “yeah” “uh-huh” “good” “okay” and ended with “you have a good day”. It seemed as if I was in a hurry and I didn’t wanna talk.

If he calls again…for whatever reason how do I make myself talk? Does being attracted to someone automatically make your vocal chords freeze? I don’t wanna sound like an idiot but unfortunately I did today! HELP ME! And I promise I’ll post the wedding pictures :blush:

hhehehehhe tell him you love him and want to become his love slave!

Ohh he’s such an intellectual and so very very proper and yet so down to earth and soooooooo understanding…if he weren’t so tall ( love tall guys) and didn;t have the deeeeep voice I would have been callin him bhai…but it’s like impossible to say the “b” word when you got that :love: expression on your face

I have a deep voice and understanding and I read a lot.

Fallen he calls me tooooooo, man I soo totally blew it today, like my tongue lost all sense of feeling :bummer: No one’s ever had that effect on me before!

erm, not all crushes leave to marrage or speechless or bakwas galore hota hai.

its like a common side effect to being in lust

It;s okie hiccy..I shtill don;t wanna sound like a fool :clown:

I told you you both now have an excuse.:blush:

MQ…:blush: yeah and I soo blew it..poor guy is gonna think I’m not interested :frowning:

LK my love you better talk to him.Try to relax and have a real conversation.:hug: Try not to get nervous.

pretend its me u’re talking to :snooty: and it will be really easy to get to talk to him..

simple..:slight_smile: now post some pics already!

So every thing you described about him, does this makes me your bhai :crying: … jkn. Well LK, if he is calling you thats even better. you dont have to initiate the conversation. Next time he calls, how about try to setup a meeting with him (any place but library) obviously with a excuse to work on the project :D. You cant learn more about him while both of you have something to work on.

If he calls again, ask him out for coffee or something.

Sahar I’m sooo NOT bold enough to ask a guy out :blush:

But he called again today :hula: Mentioned something about the project…then I apologised for cutting short our convo yesterday..he laughed..I blushed…I threw in a line " you shounded rather stressed out yesterday..everything okie?" And he was like “having a bad day at work and blah blah” Then we said bye he said “keep in touch”

:hula:

What a thread!!!!!!

Sounds like a 13-year-old-having-a-crush situation...........

:biggthumb Good luck!!!(you may need it)

aawwww this is too cute. Well I would not let being shy and nervous yourself stop you or make you afraid the guy will think you're dumb or something.

Just call him and even if he doesn't pick up leave a message just to say hi etc. Most guys don't realize that girls can get really insecure and scared when they like someone too.

And it's very true if you don't talk much or respond they are gonna think you are stuck up or could not be bothered.

Well I talked this time..and talked some more..and he kept reverting to the project../maybe he just wants to dump his part of the project on me… oh well… :bummer:

^ Maybe he's nervous too.

You can say that you want to talk about the project or something... Or maybe ask him after class?

Yeah maybe he is nervous…but I think he walls up everytime I ask him something personal…Grrr. :mad: He called me at 11:30 at night and he said he needed help with his part of the essay and I told him not to worry and started talkin about other stuff like if he had dinner and who he lived with and then he cuts me and goes back to asking about the project :smack:

Maybe I’m reading too much into this :frowning:

DImagh..yaar what to do :blush:

Dont force yourself to fall in love with him and to believe that he likes you. It would suck to find out later on that there was nothing there. Just act normally, and let the things go naturally. If anything is supposed to happen, it will happen. The last thing you want is that you spend more time thinking about him than yourself, and once the project finishes, you find out that you were just imagining.