Mashallah... great share.
Re: hazrat ali roza
Mashallah... great share.
** A view of Masjid al Imam Hussain (as) **
**Early morning view of one of the entry doors to Imam Hussain (as) **
Can you shed some light on the title Mushkil Kusha. I have read the others in Hadeeth but not this one. Who gave this title? In Islamic view only Allah is Mushkil Kusha.
Please answer with cool mind, don't wanna create a mess here. Thanks.
Also is Najf a new name of Kufa? Why change the name of a historical city and who changed it? For the educational purposes.
I just read it on wiki that Ali R.A asked to leave his dead body on a camel and let it go. So Najaf is the place few miles from old Kufa where it stopped and Haroon Rasheed built the shrine there. Later the city grew so much that Kufa is now inside Najaf.
**Nightview of the front door of masjid ul Imam Hussain (as) **
**Tilla e Zainabia (sa)- place where Zainab (sa) stood and watched Imam Hussain (as) slained **
Also is Najf a new name of Kufa? Why change the name of a historical city and who changed it? For the educational purposes.
Najaf Al Ashraf has grown to become like a region that encompasses Kufa city now. I will post some pictures of Kufa for you soon Insha Allah.
Taboot of Imam Ali (as) was lifted from the back by Imam Hasan (as) and Hussain (as) and the front lifted on its own. The circumstances around his martyrdom and burial make very inetresting reading. Here is a young Pakistani scholar talking about it briefly if you are interested to learn to know more (0:41 onwards); http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kgm1_K2Zje4
I didn’t watch the video so I don’t know if he mentions it, but I remember reading something from Peshawar Nights that said Hazrat Nuh (as) made some graves when in Najaf and wrote on a tablet that he is making this grave for Hazrat Ali (as). That’s pretty amazing.
And thanks for sharing the pics. InshaAllah we all get a chance to go to Karbala as well as Najaf. Can’t stop listening to this after you posted the Tilla-e-Zainabia pic.. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T6omVLl9Tas
** A little girl in Karbala **
**Iraqi soldiers infront of Imam Hussain (as) shrine **
**Shrine of Hazrat Abbas (as) **
OMG I am speechless!
wonderful pictures bro mashaAllah!
Thanks for uploading them.
wasalam :)
**View of Imam Hussain (as) shrine from my hotel **
Couple of shots of a Jaloos e Aza
Masjid e Kufa
House of Imam Ali (as) in Kufa
**Palace of Ibn Zayad, Yazid’s governer, which is a dumping ground and a sign of Ibrat **
**Marqad of Meesam e Tammar, a truly amazing personality **
Thank you for sharing the pictures. May Allah give us taufeeq to mend our characters according to their teachings and may Allah give us an opportunity to visit them and give our salam to the children of Prophet pbuh.
do you guys know where one can find the documentary safar-e-karbala. Zia Mohiudin did the commentary for that documentary.
Ameen.
Mashallah...never thought i would be able to see all this ever, but thanks paglu bhai for posting these pictures...i always had a dream to visit Karbala...keep on posting more and more and more.
That picture of Yazid's governors palace raised questions in my head - What happened to Yazid after Karbala inccident? how did he die and where was he burried, thrown dumped? does anyone know? can someone tell briefly? are his properties present and all? how are they treated and kept now?
^Yazid died a mysterious death at the age of arnd late 30s not long after the tradgey of Karbala…books of history say tht he went hunting & took off in a chase of a deer never to come back again…still his grave was made which is in Syria now…there was a doco on PTV that tht showed his grave but that doco is old as I believe that presently his grave is worse than ibn Ziyad palace as shown by bro Pagluu…here is a link tht shows glimpse of his grave…
^ Thanks.
Do you know where i can find Abhi Khanjar na chala in mp3?
Nazr e Imam Hussain (as)
**Chai is served by one of many thousands of sabeel **
A model of a safina- in reference to the Prophet’s saying about his Ahlul Bayt
Click all, it’s like number 5 on the list.
Thank you so much for sharing these man, keep them coming.