Haye Allah!

Haaey Rabba, I wish I was a Sikhni. :blush:

ok.. i m sorry to even bring up this thing.. yea.. when i heard something.. which is totally new to MY lil brainy.. yea it shocked me.. And i dont know.. wat u make of pakistan.. call it all ISLAMIC and Pure.. but hey.. the truth is we all know wat is goin on dere.. i wish i could have more time to research and i will show u.. WHAT is really goin on.. but too bad.. i dont have time.. and if u THink i make up stuff den SOWWIE!
second i just dont like opening random threads.. thats why if i find something i dont UNDERSTAND OR NEW.. i just share it.. but oh well.. some ppl..
and now.. i dont care What sikh do… I never heard of anythin like that before.. omg.. i m sorry that i dont know anythin about sikhism..
:rolleyes: U didnt know it either u thought i was kiddin.. just because i prove u wrong.. u went after me! aaaaaahhhhhh..

I heard this joke atleast 8 years back in school.

Yes This actually happened.

:halo:

:bravo:

As There are not many Sikhs on this BB to confirm anything regarding the topic, the one present is no help either, So it is not wise to assume that this kind of any practice exist in Sikh religion. And thus no further comments by me.

Tata :wave:

This really happends in Sikh family???
Err... i was lil bit shocked when i read this.
And kinda weird 2.

*Originally posted by ChannMahi: *
Nadir bhai....just like marrying your cousin sisters and brothers is allowed in your reliigon.....pregnanting your brother's wife is allowed in our religion.....so what is the big deal dude? if it is allowed it is allowed.

CM cousins are cousins. Only those born from one or both of your parents are your sisters or brothers. But again if someone's wife is having both his and his brothers children it makes the kids half-siblings in which case marrying within the family is no less than incest. But even in that case you are not marrying your cousins rather your half-sister or half-brother. I don't believe the two are comparable. This practice amongst sikh folks is news to me regardless.

Wait..are u guys serious? this practice is true? what? omg..this is so weird.

*Originally posted by Razea: *
Wait..are u guys serious? this practice is true? what? omg..this is so weird.

even if this is true, i don't get why some are so uptight about it. even other muslims say "ewwwww cousinsssssssss"..who are we to judge someone else's religion/culture?

sara..it's weird..cuz im hearing it for the first time. i have so many sikh friends..my godfather is sikh..but i've never heard of this practice from them.

well maybe it doesnt exist and its just a joke, but that still doesnt give us the right to be like "Ewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww" to it..not that i'm saying you were saying that but its directed to the gen. pop.

*Originally posted by DESI CHURAIL: *
^ jee nahi.. it happened in real!

i dont believe that.
may be you misunderstood or the sard was escaped from mental hospital.

its a joke ppl.
btw what was the date on that day.

*Originally posted by Sara516: *

well maybe it doesnt exist and its just a joke, but that still doesnt give us the right to be like "Ewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww" to it..not that i'm saying you were saying that but its directed to the gen. pop.

Well..im glad definitely you didn't place me amongst the general population......cuz i don't think ew...but i think confusion rather..and i think it's a normal human reaction to find certain things which are out of the norm..to be weird..but after there is an understanding or acceptance....there's usually no confusion or shock left. like when people hear in islam, it is permissible to take on more than one wife..when people hear that..its like OMGOMGOMGOMGOMG...like my kaffir friends back in high school in jersey were like that..but after i explained things to them..or after they began hearing about it more often..it wasn't so shocking or weird to them. :)

Razea, thanks for being so understanding. I and both of my brothers and our wives were at dinner last night... younger brother who is getting ever more horny suggested that we get another wife....while elder one who is getting more religious as he get old shot that idea down...he said according to our religion we can have only 1 wive per person...so having another wife would violate the religion and we all 6 will go to hell. I was just shocked like you to hear it....since the idea was younger brother's I was hoping we can get another younger wife for him.....now that the eldest pahbi is turning old by the day we need to bring in the fresh blood...to take care of our kids.
Brother suggested we get a nanny for the kids....that does not excite me much, we can;t sleep outside our marriage...so the woman has to be married...to one of us.

If there were more people understanding like you, world would be much better place.

*Originally posted by ChannMahi: *
Razea, thanks for being so understanding. I and both of my brothers and our wives were at dinner last night... younger brother who is getting ever more horny suggested that we get another wife....while elder one who is getting more religious as he get old shot that idea down...he said according to our religion we can have only 1 wive per person...so having another wife would violate the religion and we all 6 will go to hell. I was just shocked like you to hear it....since the idea was younger brother's I was hoping we can get another younger wife for him.....now that the eldest pahbi is turning old by the day we need to bring in the fresh blood...to take care of our kids.
Brother suggested we get a nanny for the kids....that does not excite me much, we can;t sleep outside our marriage...so the woman has to be married...to one of us.

If there were more people understanding like you, world would be much better place.

:) ...i mean as long it's done with the best of intentions (for the kids)..it's okay. And Allah swt knows best!

Why would one sleep with a family member with bad intensions? it is all with good intensions..for the sake of kids, family and above all God who created us.

What is your religion? :konfused:

totaly agreee to SARA yar this is the 2nd point we agreee lol
first thing first dude its thier religion LEARN TO RESPECT RELIGION
2) yea its rite in sikhism ppl can share wives u know wat when we talk abt one guy n 4 wives they do the same """ EWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW""
so be realistic and hota hai yar

And what exactly is the reasoning behing this practice?

*Originally posted by SAJAL: *
And what exactly is the reasoning behing this practice?

what's the reasoning behind muslims marrying cousins?

That is some funny sh*t. I'm gonna ask my sikh mate about this.