Hello! I’m currently 30w preg with my 2nd mashallah. We already have a 3yo boy and have had 3 u/s scans at 20, 23 and 28 weeks where they have told us ‘hmm can’t see any boy bits so probably a girl’. I’m not so convinced though. Everyone - I mean everyone - who sees me says I’m having a boy. My bump is small and round, just like it was with my son. I haven’t put weight on anywhere else but my stomach. We aren’t telling anyone that we the sex of the baby so I can’t tell them they are wrong. I know they are just old wives tales, but it just seems to me that these old aunty ji’s know what they are talking abt when it comes to this stuff. I’ve got myself so excited abt having a girl I’m now really worried that a boy is going to pop out! I’m thinking abt having a 3d scan this week just to confirm that it really is a girl cos these old aunty ji’s have got me doubting the scans. They literally tell me it’s no chance of a daughter it’s 100% boy it’s sooooo annoying. Has anyone else ever had aunty ji’s telling them one gender and then ending up with another? Or carried like a boy/girl and had the opposite? Think km going mad!
Re: Having girl but carrying like a boy?
Aunties usually tell everyone you are going to have a boy. If I were you I’d go by the scan until the baby arrives.
These days usually scans are pretty accurate. So go by the scans…
And don’t worry about aunty ji’s, tho I agree they cud be right. One aunty told my frnd that she’s having a boy and 2nd time she said its a girl and she was absolutely correct both the times. I still wonder how!!
Just pray for a healthy baby, rest ignore the aunties.
I have just met a lady who told me about her elder sister (prolly an aunt), that she tells really accurate. In fact, when a friend of her’s was expecting a baby and it was confirmed by scans that she was having a girl, this aunt challenged that it was indeed a boy the way she was carrying it.
The pregnant friend kept on telling that scans has confirmed that she is going to have a baby girl but this aunt assured her that its a boy, and guess what…it was a boy!!! ![]()
But not everyone is That accurate so don’t worry and enjoy the time!! ![]()
I had exactly the same.belly both times.I was.pregnant. I have a boy and a girl.
It’s all just old wives tales.
If you must absolutely know the gender… Just have another u/s done.
Really, even in this day and age I can’t even understand why people say this kinda crap!! It just how your body is and each woman will carry differently, with my kids anyone ever remotely tried to tell me you look like you are having a …!! I squashed their bakwas right then, Please don’t listen to anyone, tell them you are praying for a ‘healthy’ baby, THAT’S ALL. Don’t let anyone work you up in this non-sense, just worry about your family, relax and enjoy the upcoming weeks and pray that your baby arrives in this world safely Insha’Allah
would that really be so bad? ![]()
and having a 3d scan to just to spite some puraana khayaalat ki aunty? seriously? how about just praying for a healthy baby and safe delivery?
Ah no of course it wouldn’t be bad at all I would love a boy as much as a girl. It’s just I heard girl at the scan, now expecting it to be a girl and have bought some girly stuff (kept receipts thankfully haha) and now these stupid aunties have got me thinking. I totally know it’s sooo silly of me to even entertain their stupid ideas but just can’t help it. The idea of getting a 3d scan wasn’t to spite anyone, it was just cos it would be handy to know what im having as i have a lot of family stuff going on when baby is due so would be great to get organised - and I’m worried I’ll be all prepared for pink and out will come blue. Not a big deal in the grand scheme of things as long as baby is healthy that of course is the main thing. Was interesting reading ur repliesadies thanks
xxx