*Originally posted by fallenpieta: *
Please provide proof.
Last I heard, it was recommended that couples should not see each other's private parts.
Uhhhh what ??? Why dont you provide some proof for that :)
Please provide proof.
Last I heard, it was recommended that couples should not see each other's private parts.
Uhhhh what ??? Why dont you provide some proof for that :)
I dont see nothing wrong with providing religious proof that its allowable.
As for bathing together, go for it, there’s nothing wrong with it.
*Originally posted by Maniac: *
I dont see nothing wrong with providing religious proof that its allowable.
Me too. but do it in the specified place. And this is not the place for it. Thanks
The topic at hand does not ask people if it is religiously allowed or not, just asked personal prefrences :)
Well my goodness, I had the most lovely bubble bath with my lovely husband on our honeymoon. I got a bottle of "Mr Bubble" and just added about half a cup to this HUGE 2 person jacuzzi tub but all we needed was about a tablespoon!! OMG!!! We had bubbles all in the bathroom and down the hall!! Lol! But really, seeing your loved one's body cannot be sinful, it just cant be. You need to see to love and you need to love to see.
Here is the thing:
One person claims that it is OK for a couple to shower together, I don't see why people have a problem if I asked for proof. Are you all scholars or do you only read Hadith that pertain to sex? I just wanted to make sure that it was ok before engaging in such practice. :)
Maniac: are yor familar with "burden of proof"?
Shikra: Turst me, after enough practice you can do it with your eyes closed :p
However, men have no shame but women are still very shy. You cannot expect a pakistani woman who considers discussing sex to be a taboo topic to just drop everything and get in the bed. The practice doesn't require total nudity.
*Originally posted by Mamaof3: *
Well my goodness, I had the most lovely bubble bath with my lovely husband on our honeymoon. I got a bottle of "Mr Bubble" and just added about half a cup to this HUGE 2 person jacuzzi tub but all we needed was about a tablespoon!! OMG!!! We had bubbles all in the bathroom and down the hall!! Lol! But really, seeing your loved one's body cannot be sinful, it just cant be. You need to see to love and you need to love to see.
No one said it was sinful. I just questioned whether or not it was *recommended *
It wasn’t that funny. I was being serious.
I think it is haram after two showers and one bubble bath...I could be wrong...Let me see if I can find a url..hang on brothers and sisters.
*Originally posted by Fayz: *
I think it is haram after two showers and one bubble bath...I could be wrong...Let me see if I can find a url..hang on brothers and sisters.
DON'T SAY THAT!!!!!!!
*Originally posted by Mamaof3: *
That is cute :)
However, men have no shame but women are still very shy. You cannot expect a pakistani woman who considers discussing sex to be a taboo topic to just drop everything and get in the bed. The practice doesn't require total nudity.
First, let me apologize for laughing at your serious question. It was an immediate response. Didn't mean to be offensive.
Regarding the above -- although many Pakistani women are not as "shy" as you might assume, I am sure many are. As are many of the men. The key is to grow comfortable with each other. No one says that it all has to happen at once. It should be a shared experience that both of you want to participate in.
Oh I didn't take offense. Actually I would laugh too if I was in your position.
Understand that I am only generalizing and not talking about any of the specifics as there are always exceptions to every rule.
On the comfort point, I agree 100%. Even the most timid of the people will open up to new ideas once the comfort level with the spouse has reached a certain extent.
Here is the thing:
One person claims that it is OK for a couple to shower together, I don't see why people have a problem if I asked for proof. Are you all scholars or do you only read Hadith that pertain to sex? I just wanted to make sure that it was ok before engaging in such practice. :)
The generalization you make above is a very big one, leaving no middle ground. I like to consult hadith on a lot of topics, not just sex, infact sex has got to be one of the topics i have consulted hadith very little about because im not married yet and as such have no intention of sex before marriage :)
So yes, one can consult hadith without being a scholar or wanting to know about sex.
And no, i donot know about burden or proof, do let me in on it.
Usually generalizing leaves no room for middle ground. Hence generalizing. For example, generally speaking Japanese cars perform better than American cars. There can not be a middle point but only specifics.
What you stated about referring to hadith is exactly the point I was trying to make before people jumped down my throat. M brought up the point that Prophet :saw: also engaged in such practice. And since religion all of a sudden was introduced to this otherwise humorous thread, then legality of such a post was in order.
Yaar pahley first time tou ho jaye, practice tou bohat baad ki baat hai ![]()
Pakistani women may be shy in the beginning but I don’t believe they are shy after they are into the marriage for quiet some time. Just like Sahar said, all doesn’t have to happen at once. You don’t have to do all kinds of tricks (positions) the first night and then expect her to take a shower with you the next morning. That’s not going to happen. It’ll take a lot of time, especially for Pakistani women. However, at the same time, I would like to say that Pakistani girls are just like any other girl in this world (talking about desires and body functions). Ofcourse they want to try to do different things to but they may feel shy to take the first step. And another thing, guys should wait til she feels comfortable with all this, same applies to guys.
I’ve heard a few stories where Pakistani guys were shocked to see when their wives intitiated the intercourse or initiated the conversation about it or asked their hubbies to try different things. That doesn’t mean they are sluts because those guys labelled them with this title that I just mentioned, sluts. Guys have to understand that Pakistani girls are human beings too, from planned Earth. They function the same way any other girl does, the only differnece is that they may feel more shy. And that’s very clear because that’s the way they are brought up, guys too. If someone has been covering him/herself for so many years, don’t expect him/her to get completely naked infront of the other person on the first meet, because it’ll take some time before anyone gets comfortable.
Yes.
Isn't that what I said??
I don’t know. I didn’t read all of your posts :halo:
*Originally posted by Gamma Dilation: *
for more ideas listen to "fantasy" by ludacris
lol i love that song!
hamwatnoo yaar kis kism ki threads khol dete hou agg kal kuch ziyada hi nahin ho raha.........
i used to do it with my husband but now mere bathroo m thora chota hai. OUr yeh kya baat hui hai ke u dont can see the private parts
of ur hubby hmm... jab sex hote hai phir bhi to nazar aajate hai?