having a traditional desi shaadi in VA - US

Ladies I am new to this forum, and need some help. I am planning on getting married by the end of this summer inshallah . I want a splendid traditional desi yet affordable shaadi.

If any of you are aware of any desi wedding decorators in the area specially for the mehndi or have any ideas from weddings you guys attended in states please help me.

There is so much I want but i have no idea how to make it happen here as I have never been to a wedding and have never really organized an event here. So I am totally clueless.

Thank you

Re: having a traditional desi shaadi in VA - US

oh... and also any ideas for centrepieces for mehndi tht are very traditional and also the mehndi stage... pictures ofcourse are the best...

I will really appreciate all the responses .

Thank you

First promise me you will invite me to your wedding and then I will give you lots of great ideas. :faizy:

By the way where in virginia are you at?

haha... I am in fairfax

u give me good info... and I'll invite u.. I mean after all u gota right to see wht fruit ur effort/help bore.. rite :)

Hey, you can get some ideas from here:
http://www.rimaa.com/weddings.html
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=238328
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=202672
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=232730
"]http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=232234](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=232234/SIZE)

Do what i did for mehndi centerpieces..it was a big hit. I used straw baskits with green or yello fabric inside and each centerpiece was a "gift basket" for the table with mehndi cones, chooriyan (tied with pretty yellow or green ribbon and my name and date of mehndi ka raat), sparee, candy, etc.

thts creative.... its a very cool idea, goodies as centrepieces... nice

hey where are you going to have the wedding at, maybe you should let us know that?

http://www.shaadiwaadi.com/
I found this site.