family coming over for breakfast, so guys help me with the menu…
there are a few things in my mind but lets see what u guys come up with ![]()
Re: havin a family breakfast....
halwa puri, chickar cholay, anday, parathay, salan ( I can never understand how ppl eat salan in the breakfast but I have seen so many ppl doing it).
Also, I have never seen anyone hosting a b'fast.. usually it's a brunch and that too over special occassions such as Eid etc...i mean how early would you wake up to prepare a breakfast or to attend a b'fast?!?! It would be nice to see more responses regarding the b'fast menu!!
Freshly baked waffles topped with fresh fruits and low fat whipped cream. My family and friends love it and so far we are the only one who serve it that way.
well...the guests should be arriving by 11...11.30..so u could say its a brunch
mum was thinking about pancakes?
paaya
nihari
well...the guests should be arriving by 11...11.30..so u could say its a brunch mum was thinking about pancakes?
Only if , you go whole nine yard. Whipped cream , fresh fruits, whipped butter , etc.
Halwa Puri and aaloo chanay...add siri paya and nihari to the list if you wish.
aahh...its been years since i've tasted halwa puri chanay.
Puri
Chanay
Mango pulp
Kheer
Samosa's
Fruit salad
Soji Halwa
Tea, Coffee, Milkshake
And then maybe a selection like croissants, lemon/sultana pancakes, fairy cakes, sponges etc
Hope that helps
Puri Chanay Mango pulp Kheer Samosa's Fruit salad Soji Halwa Tea, Coffee, Milkshake
And then maybe a selection like croissants, lemon/sultana pancakes, fairy cakes, sponges etc
Hope that helps
Parents key dawat hay , day o (ghost, bhoot) key nahi. Itnee cheezian do banday kaisay kha saktay hain woh bhee aik he waqat main ?
i hate desi breakfasts =//
I'm offended now.
Are you a desi breakfast?
so make it extravagant..
id do this.. have two menus.. desi and english.. puris can be made by deep frying tortillas and channay and halwa can be made the night b4// also make some kalonji zeeray waley alu.. chicken seekh kabobs.. they go grt with parathey or puri..
make some sweet lassi.. which also can be prepared the night b4..
now.. scrambled eggs... waffles/ pancakes with jelly butter on the side.. could be for kids or ppl who dont like desi..
u can make decorative bowls of fruits like melon strawberries and blueberrys etc
make some nice latte to end the feast..
like this one..
1 1/4 cups regular grind espresso or other dark roast coffee
1 cinnamon stick, broken into pieces
6 cups water
1/3 cup Equal® Spoonful*
2 1/2 cups fat-free milk
Ground cinnamon or nutmeg
- Place espresso and cinnamon stick in filter basket of drip coffee pot. Brew coffee with water. Stir Equal® into coffee. Pour into 8 mugs or cups. *]Heat milk in small saucepan until steaming. Pour half of milk into blender container; cover. Process at high speed until foamy, about 15 seconds. Pour milk into 4 mugs of coffee, spooning foam on top. Repeat with remaining milk and coffee. Sprinkle with cinnamon or nutmeg before serving.
Re: havin a family breakfast…
I’m a fan of desi breakfast.![]()
Haan toh theek hai. i just dont like channay and chol and that stuff. thats just me.
Are you a desi breakfast?
Mirchain , Mirchain.
Haan toh theek hai. i just dont like channay and chol and that stuff. thats just me.
. That's alright. Hate is a bit harsh word for food.
so make it extravagant..
id do this.. have two menus.. desi and english.. puris can be made by deep frying tortillas and channay and halwa can be made the night b4// also make some kalonji zeeray waley alu.. chicken seekh kabobs.. they go grt with parathey or puri.. make some sweet lassi.. which also can be prepared the night b4..
now.. scrambled eggs... waffles/ pancakes with jelly butter on the side.. could be for kids or ppl who dont like desi..
u can make decorative bowls of fruits like melon strawberries and blueberrys etc
make some nice latte to end the feast.. like this one.. 1 1/4 cups regular grind espresso or other dark roast coffee 1 cinnamon stick, broken into pieces 6 cups water 1/3 cup Equal® Spoonful* 2 1/2 cups fat-free milk Ground cinnamon or nutmeg
- Place espresso and cinnamon stick in filter basket of drip coffee pot. Brew coffee with water. Stir Equal® into coffee. Pour into 8 mugs or cups.
- Heat milk in small saucepan until steaming. Pour half of milk into blender container; cover. Process at high speed until foamy, about 15 seconds. Pour milk into 4 mugs of coffee, spooning foam on top. Repeat with remaining milk and coffee. Sprinkle with cinnamon or nutmeg before serving.
Seekh kebab in breakfast? That's strange
. That's alright. Hate is a bit harsh word for food.
I guess. well, i don't like those foods i mentioned breakfast ya lunch/dinner.