have you seen this plant

http://www.entheogen-bg.org/hbwr/argyreia_nervosa9.jpg

it is supposed to grow in pakistan

i will be traveling to pakistan soon, and i would like to grow this plant

Re: have you seen this plant

yes i just saw it :)
hamaray rawalpindi may bohut milta hai. sheeday ki dukaan par huwa karta thaa magar abb na tou sheedha hai aur hi uss ki dukaan aur hi yeh plant.

Is this an ornemental plant for the front Yard or Back Yard.looks like Violets?

It belongs to the family Convolvulaceae. It is grown in India. Another wild speice is found in Sindh and Balouchistan as well.

Mostar bhai, thank you for such a flowery description :)

chup oye...bongi

Tks. Have you seen this Saanvari tree in Karachi? *Bombax Ceiba. *These days Feb-Mar the tree sheds all its leaves and loads of red flowers appear on it. At first glance they look as if they are artificial.

^^

Wow thats beautiful. I am sure the whole effect of leafless tree must be amazing

exactly

its called argyrea nervosa

so you say that this can be aquired in rawal pindi?

whats the pakistani/punjabi name for it??

i really need this plant :D

its a creeper plant usually used to ornamental reason

i am gonna use it for that too

and i am also looking for it because of its seeds :)

Well this Argurea hookery or Hooker's woodrose. In marhti it is called Gayri. It is found in India.

Hooker's Woodrose is a large climber found in the moist deciduous forest of the Western Ghats. It has grooved, smooth stems. Braodly ovate leaves with a heart-shaped base, 15-20 cm, with long stalks 10-12 cm. Flowers occur in few-flowered cymes, carried on long stalks 15-20 cm. Trumpet shaped pink flowers are 5-7 cm. Flowering: December-January.
Photographed in Maharashtra

well what i am looking for is called

hawaian baby woodrose

it is native to the asian subcontinent and it should grow in pakistan

I do not think it will grow in Rawalpindi due to cold weather there.

alright so if i am to find it i need to visit where do you think?

I'll check the nursaries here in Karachi. A wild specie of this family is found in Karachi's outskirts. Ipomea!

Yes. I will try to snap a whole tree for you. There are plenty of them in my area these days.

great :)

i am coming to the area near islamabad in 2 weeks time back my beloved homeland :)

so i guess the questions left to ask is

is there any importers of plants from karachi in islamabad or pindi

and is it possible to grow this in the northern area where i live?

there is currently 28-30 degress celcius and it can around 45celcius

oh by the way, thank you for being this helpfull :)

kyoun? iss plant ka powder kaafi mehnga bikta hai kya?