Indian or not. ..
If you have to assess yourself by using the phrase "At least we're better than . . . " then sir/madam. .you are in a sorry situation.
Indian or not. ..
If you have to assess yourself by using the phrase "At least we're better than . . . " then sir/madam. .you are in a sorry situation.
exactly :)
!
[This message has been edited by Rubiya Nur (edited December 27, 1998).]
I wonder if Indians carry on this type of conversations, i.e., "I am proud to be an Indian"
Folks, all you should be proud of is what you have done not about something that was decided way before you were ever born. As they say, it's an accident of birth. Country wise, none of us are responsible for:
Foreign policy
Crime and public order
Morals
Education
or even
Our cultural heredity.
Let's try and be proud of something we have a say in!
Yours universally, Shirin
[This message has been edited by Shirin (edited December 27, 1998).]
Regardless of its shortcoming, bureacracy, corrupted governments, I would never ever give up the identity of being pakistani to wish that I was an Indian. This thought had never crossed my mind/heart. I believe this complexity arise from either inferiority syndrome that many pakistani guys feel in compare to Indians for their movies etc etc OR just plain old ignorance about their own background and history. The ironic thing is that my grand parents, parents left India decades ago just to get rid of that Indian/Hindu culture that was heavily influencing Indian muslims and now people are asking if I wish I was an Indian....
Needless to say, I have never had this complexity issue. As for Indian actors/actoress, I don't see whats the big deal about it?? Tell me you guys honestly, can any of you watch today's indian movies with your mothers/sisters??? I am sorry but I can't say "yes I can". The language, body language, dresses everything in one way or other implies sex.....
I KNOW TWO PEOPLE WHO WANT TO BE PAKI.
ONE OF THEM IS AN INDIAN GIRL. AND THE OTHER
ONE IS A THAI, SHE EVEN FAST AND READ THE HOLY QURAN WITH ME.
Man, I missed out a lot while on holidays. Billo get a life. Assann to nah janna Billo te ghar...tickat kattao laane bannoo....
Later on
Zman
Yahan to ulti ganga behti hai
billo key ghar kis ney jana hai ab , woh to khud India janay kee dor dhoop kar rahi hai.
Saria : Thats why I posted "Assann to NAH janna Billo te ghar...tickat kattao laane bannoo....". The third word says NAH meaning no.
Later on
Zman
Someone said that just becuase i like American movies, music or clothes does not mean i want to be American.
The same goes for thinking some of their woman are beautiful (those actresses).
Nope, i'm perfectly happy with my Pakistani and American identity. :)
But, what if i married someone Indian-muslim?I mean they are dessi and muslim right?
Would that make me a wannabe Indian?
Would that mean i'm not proud of or love my Pakistani culture?
[This message has been edited by kashmirigirl (edited December 28, 1998).]
It is not the question that what we wished to be and indian or pakistani.The question is whch one of them contain more benefits for us now a days.
I think to be an Indian is better then to be a Pakistani for a professional person Now.
Thanks
Usama
How was my answer friends?
Satisfactory...........but not much....
lol :)
[This message has been edited by SAMREEN (edited December 28, 1998).]
Billo song was copied from Indian song. That's how pathetic we are.
Of course I would never want to be a hindu. There are more Muslims in India then in Pakistan.
I used to love Pakistan when I was young. My parents planted this love for Pakistan in me and a hatred for India. You know what I used to do when I was 10? There was a map of the world in my room. I used to throw darts at the map of India. That's how much I hated it.
When I was 13 I found that hating India was wrong and stupid:
India: 8 Nobel Prizes
Pakistan: 1 Nobel Prize
India: Bill Gates investing.
Pakistan: Not one foreign computer company investing.
India: Winning Miss World and Universe Pageants.
Pakistan: Not winning even one of them.
India: 42 RS. to $1
Pakistan: 56 RS. to $1
I've never seen a Indian film in my life. I just like the pics of the actresses.
Mudassar:
Actually I've seen guys watching Indian movies with thier mothers/sisters. It's a family thing. :)
Muzna:
That slogan is what every Pakistani says like idiots. They might as well compare us to Vietnam. :)
I don't know.
Maybe my views on Pakistan will change. Im only 14. Maybe if I mature a bit more my views will change.
Can you list at least 10 things Pakistan has done to be proud off?
Billo,
If you like India better...more power to you.
You are favoring a particular country like they are sports teams. If you want to jump on a band wagon then pick a team/country that has done more than India and Pakistan combined.
As for me I will stick with my HOME team and maybe someday I will accomplish something for you to put on your list.
--ladlaone
salams or shall i say namaste?(means i greet you with my heart and mind, what a lovely greeting!
i would like to be a sudanese, malaysian, african, british, polish, american, i could go on.....
anyway what u lot chatting about, the recurrent message i keep getting from your posts, pride/arrogance, all this nationalism, not good u know, cause of wars etc, did you know nationalism (asabiya)= haraam! yeh thats right we should be identifying ourselves as muslims not pakistanis, no harm in adopting the positive aspects of our culture, i love the food, dress, music, beauty of the land, etc.. but lets be more proud of Islam not pakistan,one of the reasons why muslim are so disunited, not recognising each other as brothers/sisters, did you know there are more muslims in india than in pakistan? i wonder what they would have to say about our discussion? and could anyone define pakistani to me?i thought it was 'im proud to be a kashmiri, sindhi, balochi, hazari etc..
Billo, Billo,
I just noticed your post where you say your are only 14!!
I apologize for jumping all over you!!
Sweetheart, You be whatever you wish to be and we shall talk when you are atleast 18! :)
How about that?!!
Till then, have fun, stay cool and one more thing, I agree no HATE biz!!
HATE is a very strong word and even in situations when we can't love or like and trust me I have zillions of those types of situations and people! ;), Wrong or right, I personally prefer IGNORE, but not hate!!
SO, I am really impressed that you realised at such an young age that hate is a "wrong and stupid" emotion.
Hope you and I are cool now??!!
Chao!! :)
[This message has been edited by Rubiya Nur (edited December 28, 1998).]
Woah.. woah.. YOU FORGOT ONE THING MY LITTLE JEWISH FRIEND!
India: Home of the Hindu's which means.. your living in a idolotrist society. Where you see people worshiping cows and other crap on the streets.
Pakistan: Home of the muslims which means islam is everywhere here, no idols anywhere.
You know I bet we could do some stuff but Russia helps India with stuff and the world hates islamic countries and doesn't want them to succeed. LISTEN OK.. we can't do Miss Wonderful thing because it's haram showing what they show like those swimsuits and stuff. So my little jewish friend we can't do some of those stuff do to the fact we have a better religion than those hindus who worship this elephant god like you do..
You Smell What The Naseer's cookin!?
The Peoples Champ,
Naseer Malik
Naseer, dont come down on the poor little kid, he is only 14 yrs old. This kids' got a long way to go. Billo, Rubiya bajee kee baat manoo aur achhey bachey key tarhan apni umer key bachhoon key sath khelooo. Aab beta, homework kar key, mummy ko aik pappi dey kar soo jao.
Later on
Zman
Aray bhai keon ap log bichari billo ko tang kar rahay hain , us ka itna jee karta hai janay ko to janay dain naa ...
Kal ko khud hee wahan ka hal dekh key ultay paoo wapis ajaey gi.
Acha hai India ki abadi main eik aur bandi ka izafa ho jaey ga . Pehlay hee wahan log bicharey fakay le le key zindagi basar kar rahay hain.
CHalain billo ji , jab ap India pohanchain to humay zaroor yad sey bata dijiye ga
Dekhtay hain ap kee yeh khawab keya rang latay hain.