Have you ever been...

in a situation where a person very close to you stopped talking to you, for no reason at all? If yes, how did you resolve the problem?

I have been :) a very close friend of mine suddendly stopped talking and all contact with me.. I gave it time.. and he eventually came back and apologized for the misunderstanding!

Re: Have you ever been...

Not very close to me but someone got on relly well with she used to say oh i really like you - you know like she wants to maybe go out sometime with me become good friends then one day she just stopped talking to me - she probs heard something bout me from someone (gossip) - either that or she the jealous kinda person (thats what some guy told me that we both knew and if thats the kinda person she is i just thought whatever!!!!!!!!

It happened once and I made a move to talk to them but it didnt work. So, I left them alone. Eventually they called me and apologized about being no-responsive and that was that.

I dont chase people...mere paas din mein aur bhi kaam hein.

i do that sometimes because im so moody, i feel really bad afterwards so i apologize

It's been a long time since we've talked to each other...almost a year, and it's someone who lives in the SAME house as me! Isn't that horrible :(
I had tried talking to this person in the beginning of this problem, but always got no response..so I gave up. Even my dad said that it will all become normal eventually, so just leave the issue alone. The situation only got worse :(

yes this has happened to me - and there is nothing you can do but feel miserable from inside =(

You can try and initiate a conversation, just to make sure that they have not misunderstood you in anyways - but if the person still avoids you, then just leave them alone.

**Clearly an ego problem and whats fueling his/her ego is the people around him/her. Like if he/she starts talking to you today, what will the rest of the family think? Kind of a status issue or a power struggle.

Anyhow, there is certain hostility here and such situation requires the group as a whole to intervene. Nothing you can say or do will help at this point. The best you can do is to continue treating the person well and hope for the best. Remember the incident between our prophet and the woman who use to throw garbage at him. Kind of that scenario. :cheegum:**

**navaidishere: **good advise... but that's for kashish

give me some too - lol - let's say it's been a long time not talking to each other. You bump into each other on an occasion - but the person avoids you. Then you never meet again. Ab kya kare?

**You’re young and it will take some time to make peace with certain aspects of your life. Its most likely the person who called this off so you’re in a wishful state, now if you had called it off, it would be them in your condition like thinking about it often. Even though you may believe in fighting for certain things, you just have to learn to let go of some. :cheegum:

P.s. if you’re ever in a social setting where someone is trying to avoid you, you should purposely talk to them but be sure you’re calm and not anxious. At the end of the day, you’ll get peace of mind.**

Talk to them...let there be no ego issue between u n yr friends. Sometime we dont realise but hurt someone somehow so it doesnt hurt to ask why exactly they are behaving that way. You will realise yourself how good you feel by asking them otherwise you would just stress yourself thinking what could be the reason. Just go ahead and ask them without thinking too much about this. Good luck :).

Why did you waited this long? this isnt good. It must have been hard for you too living in the same house and not yet talking to someone who was quite close to you. Come on yaar dont waste any more time and just go and clear it out. HOw is it possible that they didnt give u any response in the begining? i mean there could have been something....

^I now realize that I shouldn't have waited this long. I've tried talking to him, but it only makes things more stressful for me because he doesn't reply, which makes me mad. And there is NOTHING to clear up becuase he himself doesn't know what the issue is! I just hope Allah makes everything better...

Thanks for your advice!
Yes, I too think it’s an ego problem. He thinks he is better than the rest of us for God knows what reason. I’m also starting to think that maybe he’s jealous..
My parents have also intervened to make the situation better, but it hasn’t really worked.
I don’t even want to treat him well anymore because it only makes me more depressed. He only talks to me if he REALLY needs something, and I at least reply to him

lolzzzzzzzzzz
girls

well there half a million friends who don't talk to me. I mean who cares really ?
The day I would want to talk to them, I would just call them and ask "what the hell is wrong with you"

^he's my brother, not a friend.

wow
you need our advice to resolve the issue?????
you are a girl. I know how much brothers love their sisters.
So if you move a step, he will for give you in a billionth of a sec.
So ask him whats wrong.

Yes, this is how unfortunate I am; I have to ask strangers for help regarding this issue. I don't think my brother ever loved me..he probably doesn't even have any feelings left for me now. I wish my brother loved me as much as normal brothers love their sisters.
I've tried speaking to him, but there was no use..

I am so sorry. If that is the case.
Is he your older brother ? if you don;t mind me asking ?

He's a year younger than me.. sigh