Have you ever been harrased in life your life?

I was, I was going to college (in NJ) this morning, so I was driving on highway. I was on i-95, but as soon as I took my college’s exit, I looked on my left to see if there is any car, because I just got out from ramp and was going to merge. I saw this SUV car on the first lane coming really fast, but I didn’t care cuz I can go to second lane.. But somehow she drove so fast that she crossed all three lanes without giving indicator and came right in front of me. As I was already driving fast ke instead of slowing down as I saw this car coming in front of me, I hit the accelerator and came in front of her from the side. If I had tried to stop my car I may have hit her on the back because she was right in front me, she had to make the right turn as she started to signaled but instead of that she chose to follow me.

For almost 10 miles she was driving on my back… I noticed right then… but I was scared to death, that I didn’t even tell my mom who was in the car with me. In one of the signal she came next to me and when I looked at her she showed me that finger(u know what I mean) I was like omg… I was even more scared even my mom noticed that there is something wrong with me then I told her that this lady has been following me from the last 10 min… then I went to the parking lot of my college and got out immediately to ask what’s up… she started to cursed me so bad that she even said I so wanted to beat the hell out of u now, how dare you crossed my car like that.. She said some really bad thing. I was kept saying sorry, I admit that it was my fault. I apologize to her for bothering her she is like I am going to call cab on u for the reckless driving…

You have no idea how I spent those 10 min of my life and plus the time when I was having a chat with her… As soon as she left.. I cried so bad…I am still shocked… Allah ka ahsaan hai ke i am still safe alhamdullillah… She harrased me so bad… I told this to my teacher and she told me that the same thing happened with her friend, but unfortunately she was killed by the same person who was following her after getting disturbed by her driving. She said thanks to God that she didn’t have any weapon in the car.. warna anything could have happened….

I dont know why people are not forgiving these days. Why they are so imapatient that they even end up harasing other people.?
i learned alot from my today’s experience… Insahllah I will try not to make any mistake in future.. But today was the most terrible day of my life. For one moment, I felt that my death is following me :eek: :frowning:

Re: Have you ever been harrased in life your life?

damn.. dats serious… :eek: i dont know wot to say rite now..

arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.. i feel like cursing dat lady… :eek: dis kinda stuff never happend to me..but yea… i was told the similar kinda story from my aunty… who lives in PA… :frowning:

woah!! daym... yes some ppl are just creepy - this lady was indeed messed up in the head - I woulda been more upfront with her and gave her a piece of my mind. Why be so docile in the first place? she took you for granted. She can't really call the cops - she was just harrassing you.

Don't worry PP007, aisa hota hay, dunya mai har qism ke log hotay hayn. I know you are a good girl, but if I were you I would have showed her the same finger and she'd have run with tails between her legs... the moment you go on backfoot the other person thinks of you as coward and takes a step forward!

Awww That is something very serious. You should have never stepped out of your car and should have called the Cops. Always call the cops if someone follows You.

I hope you feel better :hug:

i agree wid mahnoor baji... u shouldn't have stepped outta ur car... but now u know !

PP... never ever get out of the car if someone is threatening you. You teacher was right, there have been many, many cases of people being shot, stabbed, or bludgeoned to death in cases like this!

u shouldn't be afarid, u should call the police on that moment, never get afraid other wise they will take disadavantage.

ALLHAMDOLIAAH u r safe. give some sadqa . :)

call the cops, if you fight back it could get worse. ive heard of drivers rage where people pull out their guns..

im glad your safe!

i know pagal, u should have just called the cops, the pyscho was following u and u didnt even say anythign to her or put up with her crap! but i am glad ur ok :hug:

i am a guilty of drivers rage :-/ but its not my fault ppl piss me off :grumpy:

awww melee behna :hug: chhaddo aisa to hota hai jis waqt ho jaaye ussee waqt bhula diya karo as far as woh aurat goes ya to police call karteen aur jab uss ney finger dikhaayee thee uss waqt hee uss ko bhi unglee dikhaatee haain usee waqt peecha chhor detee :wink: i have done dat a lotta times :hehe: worked for me :expressionless:

:hug:

Yea it really pisses me off when these white.black American-born salays/salis think that us brown people can't drive. People flick off my parents a lot too. One time at this gas station my brother even got out the car and yelled at this one guy cuz he was harassing my mom.

ohhhh goshhh first of all i should say May Allah keep u in his aman
yaar larkay next time be careful... and dont be so afraid... if she said that she will call a cop.. then do so.. who cares.. as if u really did hit her car.. and u call report of harrasment too :)

^^ larkay nain larki

hay yeah larki hay :smack:
Proud jee are u a karki or karka :konfused:

:hehe: ek larka larney key baad kiun royega :hoonh: common sense :rotfl:

PP0 , If I were you ,Next time never be intimidated by NO BODY :frusty2:
Be strong and stand up to this kind of BS,better still get some training starting from NOW! :hoonh::k: and next time KICK some Serious As$
As soon as the cops appear state your case with strong words and confident voice,
come on gal! be brave and make us proud, :smokin2:

I hate to reply in any thread, but its so tempting to reply in this one :D PP aunie I am not proud of you at all sorry. apologizing for wht, tell you the truth I would have beat the crap out of her if she was in front of me. And proly would have cut her off again and again.