Have u ever used contact lenses?

Seriously,I get scared when I see people fixing or removing it from their eyes.I feel as if they are going to pierce their eyes with the tip of their fingers?Have u people used it?Whats the experience?Is it easy to use?I have heard that one has to remove it druing sleep.Again got to change the after sometimes etc etc…

Re: Have u ever used contact lenses?

:hehe:..No alhamdolilah I dont .. dont fancy them either:chai:

^ :D

;)..:@:

Yes I do use contact lense from the past few years. I also faced many problems while fixing/removing them frm my eyes, sometimes my eyes started getting red due to the hard struggle but now I'm used to of it so I wear them comfortably. I use them because my eye sight is quite weak so have to wear them whenever I go at the formal occassions. Though my docto has recommended me not to use them often because I got a severe infection in my left eye. so,contact lese do cause some complications in your eyes.

^Thank you for the reply ,jii. :)

Nah never.i am happy with my nerdiness:konfused:

^ :D

yeah i have but i got fed up takin me out at night and puttin em back in the morning :(
cant deal with such a hassle. :@ already got other things to take care of , ena tame nahi higa meray kol :( .. glasses are fine , they make u look more intelligent LOL haha :P

Yes glasses do make u look intelligent. :D

i used to use them religiously without removing while sleeping, showering, swimming etc. ab nahi kerti only ocassionally wo bhi friendz ko ras nahi ata... "tumhain infection nahi hoi kabhi mujhay tu ho gaya tha," " tum bake kertay waqt bhi use kerti ho...uff ager melt ho gaya tu.." so chore diya :( waisay kuch nahi hota. u don't need to take it out daily. u can sleep in them just clean weekly.

^LOL, that's hilarious!

I use them almost everyday, my eyes are not that bad but I can't drive without lenses/glasses and the peripheral vision in glasses drove me nuts when I wore them for like 3 months. After that, it has always been contacts- can't live without them now!

I know it kinda seems weird when people are putting them in/taking them out, but after a while you get used to it and it doesn't hurt at all. It might get red sometimes, and some people are more prone to infections than others. Alhamdulillah, I have never gotten one. I sleep in mine too- but not for more then 2-3 hours. Try them, I think you might like them :)

BEEN USING THEM SINCE I WAS 13YRS OLD !!!

used around 7 till now...currently have 2

they are good for formal events but i dunt recommend fr daily use!!!!

If u buy them..buy the best one dunt compromise on their quality!

I used to wear them practically everyday for the last 3-4 years. Never used to have problems in the first couple of years. However, since the last year or so I find it is becoming difficult to put the actual contacts in. Furthermore, I find that they make my eyes sore, dried out and itchy if I have them in for too long.

I would recommend them but like others have said not for daily use.

I have used lenzes every day for about 8 years or so :blush: Reason for that is that i have a very weak eye sight, so i have to either wear lenzes or glasses. Since i dont like glasses, i use lenzes. In first few years its used to be hard to put them in and remove them from the eyes. And i had the tendency to get infections now and than.I was also lazy with removing them b4 going bed :smiley: so used to sleep with them aswell. Thats not very wise,its not good for your eyes. Eyes needs to breath aswell. The first few years i used to wear monthly lenzez. Since last couple of years i been wearing every day lenzes. Im used to wearing lenzes now, dont even notice that i have them on. I always remove them b4 going to bed and have no problem putting dem in or removing them anymore :p.

hey arli its nothing yaar
believe me i have been using it for many year now
its done in 1 min if you know how to do it.

u have different lenses
one u use daily (so daily new lenses, u do that when u have really sensitive eyes)
i use once a month so every month new lens
u have also people who buy once a year and every year they buy new lenses so depends on your eyes.

thats why before u get contact lenses u will be thoroughly checked u will be allowed to have contacts. if the optician says NO then don't take contact lenses.

cheers.

I used contact lens a few times, but i found that the longer i left them in they irritated my eyes so i just stick to glasses now, i think you should be fine, go for a trial at your opticians and see if you feel comfortable in them.

i think we are gettig conflicting experiences in this here.

I have no option but to wear contact lenses due to the condition Ihave in my eye - Keratoconus. Basically my conea is rugby ball shaped which distorts vision.
I need hard lenses for it - but wearing hard lenses I scratched my eyes to death which caused infections etc etc. So now I wear soft lenses then over them wear my hard lenses. Alham du lillah they are fine more or less now.
It used to take me ages to put the soft lenses in but now I am used to it - just say bismillah and off I go!!

I take lenses in an out everyday, but have slept in them - but not for more than a couple of hours!!

I can't have laser treatment either as it wouldn't correct this condition - so basically, I have to persevere!

It's very important to ensure a good cleaning regime with lenses as some infecitons can be serious.

I have grabbed my iris ghalti se a few times :bummer:
And believe me; it hurts, it hurts a lot :teary1:

I wanted to take out my lense, and beeeeh pinched me in the eye,
uff pehle tau poora jism mein ek shock gaya (i swear, from head till toes),
after that i felt this horrible pain.
You just feel like banging your head to the wall :nook:

Lenses suck, glasses rock.
Glasses you can take off and put on whenever you want.
I so many times went to sleep with lenses,
and then in the morning they are stuck to your eyes…

the horror…