Have there been any G.S muttahs and misyars and booty calls?

with the threads in life1 about GS marriages and divorces, :smack:

I thought I should cover this angle too. :x2:

Re: Have there been any G.S muttahs and misyars and booty calls?

what is a Muttah? and misyars?

I dont know :halo:

X2 knows what they are, right X2 :p :D

muttah, misyar, the words for temporary marriages for sunnis and shias, which aren't really allowed in the quran but there have been situations where some shias sometimes do practice it

other members please correct me.

well…I only know what is a booty call…I dnt know the rest!!! :pcg:

and i really hope there are no booty calls on GS!!! :vivo:

*edit…thanks Nisha25

Temp. marriages!!! for what is that!!!

Search the GS-It has few threads on these topics.

As for Nisha, you do the same. :slight_smile:

qabiltu

I actually nearly opened a thread on this yesterday and was gonna give u a special mention in it but thought otherwise :hehe:

My question is , I read somewhere that Islamic scholars say that in today’s day and age Nikkah Misyaar is allowed but not Mutta’ah…so how do the two differ and is it really legal and according to Islamic principles considering Mutta’ah was prohibited .***

booty call, yes :)

Yup.

***X2 's opened Pandora’s Box !!! :eek:

:khumar:

my number is 009211420 :fatee:
call after 10:30 PM please :blush:

P.S.
and dont think too much about what X2 says :smiley:
he is going through mid age crises (or is it mid life crises :hmmm: )
anyway - whatever the heck it is - he is going through it

X2 Dude - dont worry be strong
mard kabhi booRha nahi hota :hug:

Misyar is not temporary marriage, perhaps it more like hidden marriage. There is no time limit for it, in misyar the woman gives up her right of having a house and maintenance.

Pir Sahib, Fasting for a whole month and abstaining from s**, can bring back repressed feelings about all them fanatsies men have…:smiley:

If we simply examine this word "Misyar"

it can be "Loosely Trans s laided" :) as...............*** "Miss Yaar"*** :D

is that one of Pir Sahib’s favorite friend with benefits?..:slight_smile:

dude..u dont have to abstain the whole month. most of the abstaining is during work hours, which is not an issue unless you are having a side thing there.

kissi nay tum ko topi pehna di.

I guess I have been going through midlife crisis since puberty then :x2:

and do think deeply about what I say, there is hidden wisdom there for those who seek it.

Please explain............my first time hearing this comment...does not sound too defferential?

Just means someone fooled you.