Have any one complete information about the famous writer "IBNE SAFI"

Hello All Frnds

I am Ahmad Kamal Faridi. ur new friend. I need complete information about Pakistan’s popular Novlest Jasoosi Noveest IBNE SAFI and his novels. Have any one any information about that . he can message me. plzzzzzzzzzzzzz

there is a website that Ibn e safi's son runs. if you use the search feature on gupshup you will see previous posts on imran series, jasoosi dunya and ibn e safi as well as link to that site.

This fantasy league is getting outta control. Need to call the President.

Dear X2

I have read all that discussions. But My dear friend, there was nothing new for me there. and the site u r tellin me is www.ibnesafi.com and that site has closed, i think, or there is some prb with that site.

i want to know that there was a movie " DHAMAKA" that is directed by IBNE SAFI. have u that or have any one that movie???????

and the second thing is this, have u read JASOOSI DUNIA??

I used to read ibn-e-Safi's books many years ago. I have not seen "Dhamaka" but I have heard of it. I think it was based on the characters of Jameson & Nawabada Zafar-ul-mulk, who looked like Ali Imran.

I used to like Jasoosi dunya more than Imran Series as it was not that over the top. Only problem with it was that Col Faridi was almost too perfect but Hamid made up for that !! The Shola series was excellent. I would love to read that again- I looked on the net a little while back to see if I could buy those books but could not find any site.

Ibn-e-Safi ka to nahi pata lekin when I turned 15 I started getting acne so I drank some Hamdard ki Safi and it cured me...

Faridi sahab

I have not visited that site in ages so I dinn know it was closed. as far as Dhamaka goes, you can get it at rainbow center in Karachi..

the movie was a complete flop...but my logic is that if we look at the movies that were hit then (e.g. mohammad ali in his 40's and acting like a college student) then this must have been decent cuz it did nto meet ppl's taste.

I can kick myself for not getting it, One shop at Rainbow center had one copy, I was doing other shoppign so decided to pick it up later, when i went back it was sold and he saidf eh could get me a copy in a day, i did not make it back to saddar, asked some cousisn to pick it up, but they have only been giving goliaan.

I have read jasusi duniya, but not in its enireity, imran series i have read cover to cover...all books and sadly even some by the later copy cats ranging from mazhar kaleem who was okay, to naghma safi (no relation i am told) who was better suited to be a writer for penthouse.

i will check that site again, used to have teh contact info for ibne safis son, maybe i can see if he can help us in getting dahamaka.

Khattana

you are right its based on Prince zaffar (Zofer) and Jameson. Javed Sheikh played the role of zaffar, wonder who was jameson, and if they had a joseph.

Hello X2 and Khatana

Sir u r 100% right that there was Javed Sheikh in Zafar's Role in that movie. and Jemson's role was played by the producer of movie named as " MOLANA HIPPI" . accordin to Ibne Safi he was perfect in the role of Jemson. And dear friend Khattana i Have 87 novels of Jasoosi Duina including Shola series. I also think that Jasoosi dunia is too good compared to Imran Series but Imran Serious are also outstanding. I have 112 novels of Imran Series. There is ASRAR publications in Lahore and they are publishing these books in entirely new and great look. If u have intrest I can post u these books via Courier because i live in Pakistan na...
anywayz thanx 4 answering and X2 if u have any personal information of Late Ibne Safi send me..
thanx

Hello All friends

What do u think that if V make a movie on Imran, Faridi and Hameed who shud play these roles??????????????

Colonel saab

I am out of touch with desi TV in general so my selection may sound a little dated. my picks would be the following

1) Ali Imran - salman shiekh
2) sulaiman- behroz sabzwari
3) Hameed- Imran Pirzada
4) Fareedi - Rahat kazmi

my question is who will play joseph and jameson.

from what i hear the movie had problems because of maulana Hippi who wanted too much control on everything.

btw, prince zaffar is supposed to be a look alike of ali imran right?

I read Imran Series in my childhood and loved it! The stories were hillarious. Anyone know where I can get the books in North America?

Luxury Item,

Kitab Ghar in Chicago can get them for you, the wait time may be a few weeks. I talked to their owner a few months back and was told that they can special order the whole series.

I will find the number for u and post it here

Kitab Ghar (773) 743-6005

*Originally posted by Fraudz: *
Kitab Ghar (773) 743-6005

Thank you so much! :)

Since no one has mentioned this, I'd like to share an Ibne Saafi anectode with you. After ISI inception, Ibne Saafi gave a lecutre on spy business. :D

*Originally posted by Fraudz: *
Colonel saab

I am out of touch with desi TV in general so my selection may sound a little dated. my picks would be the following

1) Ali Imran - salman shiekh
2) sulaiman- behroz sabzwari
3) Hameed- Imran Pirzada
4) Fareedi - Rahat kazmi

my question is who will play joseph and jameson.

from what i hear the movie had problems because of maulana Hippi who wanted too much control on everything.

btw, prince zaffar is supposed to be a look alike of ali imran right?

Who is salman shaikh ? I guess you mean ** Saleem Shaikh** (brother of Javaid shaikh)

Luxury Item, u are welcome, and thanks for that lil info on ISI and Ibne safi

code red..yeah saleem not salman, see it old u i dunno many actors.

if i could do imran series with hollywood actors I can do a much better job.

..but before i start... if yer major hallywood actors played Imran series, who would play what role?