Some great quotes.
“Religion must adapt to the changing needs”
“Gunpoint per Munafiq to banaya ja sakta hai, Momin nahi.”
“Jo do takkay ki dunya nahi sambhaal sakka us ki aakhrat kya honi hay!”
He is absolutely right about lack of inventions especially from sub-continental muslims in the last 200 years.
I would say it is partly laziness and partly an inflated sense of spiritual superiority .... the message that is taught to us by illiterate maulvis from a very young age, day in and day out, that life is NOTHING and we ONLY live to prepare for afterlife.
Yes you should remind people about life after death so they could control their greed and wrongdoings but it should NOT be at the expense of education & innovation or current life otherwise Muslims will continue to suffer
Hassan Nisar is the only Pakistan media personality to ever make sense to me. I find myself agreeing with him every time I watch him. This is no exception.
i too like him very much and i watch him quite a bit. he speaks from his mind and not from his heart. he may NOT 'politically correct', who cares! i like how and what he says. he may sound a bit harsh at times but i think not everything has to be sugar-coated. sometimes, you must show the naked truth. he says what is right, like it or not!
having said that, however, i think he does NOT give any solution to the problem. he should do that as well and i'm sure he CAN do it!
He is absolutely right about lack of inventions especially from sub-continental muslims in the last 200 years.
I would say it is partly laziness and partly a false sense of spiritual superiority .... the message that is taught to us by illiterate maulvis from a very young age, day in and day out, *that life is NOTHING and we ONLY live to prepare for afterlife. *
Yes you should remind people about life after death so they could control their greed and wrongdoings but it should NOT be at the expense of education & innovation or current life otherwise Muslims will continue to suffer
If the Maulvis teach this then May Allah (SWT) bless them for preaching the truth masha allah
Please read this Hadith
**"I am not for this world, and it is not for me. Verily, I was sent while the Hour is rapidly approaching.”* (5080, Sahih al Jami)*
If this is what one believes the prophet meant then one deserves to live in this filth and deserves spankings they are getting today.
Sad that the self proclaimed custodians destroy Islam the way no non muslin could ever imagine. They are the enemies of Islam worse than Israel, India, America, Abu Jehel, firon.
No matter how pious they tend to appear, Muslims need to save Islam from these enemies who attack the very heart of Islam and who make the prophet look like baitullah mehsud or Osama bin laden.
If this is what one believes the prophet meant then one deserves to live in this filth and deserves spankings they are getting today.
Sad that the self proclaimed custodians destroy Islam the way no non muslin could ever imagine. They are the enemies of Islam worse than Israel, India, America, Abu Jehel, firon.
What else could it possibly mean? Just because it's talking about people like you who are obsessed with wealth, the world and the luxuries and comfort it has to offer does not mean you try to get us to change the correct understanding of the Hadith.
And please stop lying. Firaun was the worst enemy of Allah, he was created a disbeliever in his mother's womb and he is heading to the deepest part of hell. As is the case with Abu Jahl who was the Firaun of this Ummah.
And the USA and Israel and India have the blood of hundreds of thousands of Muslims on their hands. Don't you dare compare them to a Muslim, no matter how bad the Muslim May be. Even the worst Muslim is our brother and can be forgiven even if their sins are big as mountains while even the best kafir will never be forgiven until he converts.
No matter how pious they tend to appear, Muslims need to save Islam from these enemies who attack the very heart of Islam and who make the prophet look like baitullah mehsud or Osama bin laden.
If you hate a mujahid like Sheikh Osama I can do nothing for you. The smell of a shaheed's blood is lethal. Don't slander them.
I liked the part where he said something like they are the ones who carved this world. They are the ones who created the world we are living in. So they will be the ones controlling it as well.
Also the point that a mullah’s talk of shariat starts and ends with sharan and zina. We never see these mullahs talking about the fundamental teachings of Islam. These shameless bigots have no objection about feudalism, about filthy environment (nisf imaan?), about honor killings, and much more. Just sharab and zina.
If you hate a mujahid like Sheikh Osama I can do nothing for you. The smell of a shaheed's blood is lethal. Don't slander them.
So I was right on target.
Osama bin laden, the enemy of Allah, lived in holes in this world and will live in the hot oven in that world.
Outward appearance doesn't mean much. Khawarij also thought of themselves as true Muslims. They were the ones who used to spend their whole nights praying, so much so that they had marks of prostrations on their forehead. But they were the enemies of islam. They were mufsideen against whom Quran warned and against whom Ali fought.
If the Maulvis teach this then May Allah (SWT) bless them for preaching the truth masha allah
Please read this Hadith
**"I am not for this world, and it is not for me. Verily, I was sent while the Hour is rapidly approaching.”* (5080, Sahih al Jami)*
You conveniently ignored my last para. Ofcourse there is hereafter but it doesn't mean we become lazy and do nothing in this world...and I don't necessarily mean run after material pleasures
The same Prophet pbuh also said "Seek knowledge even if it is far as China"
I, like you, once disliked the Mujahideen, AQ and OBL. But when I researched about these figures with a clear mind without any secular bias or Western propaganda pressure, I found out that these were true soldiers of Allah (SWT) and heroes of the deen. Please stop listening to Western media lies about terrorism.
***“Carrying out a punishment from the punishments prescribed by Allah is better than 40 nights’ rain in the lands of Allah.” *(1139, Sahih al Jami)
With regard to the hadeeth mentioned,*** “Seek knowledge even if you have to go as far as China, for seeking knowledge is a duty on every Muslim,” ***Shaykh al-Albaani said in Da’eef al-Jaami’: ***“(It is) fabricated.” (no. 906). ~***“Seek knowledge even if you have to go as far as China†is a false hadeeth - islamqa.info](“Seek knowledge even if you have to go as far as China” is a false hadeeth - Islam Question & Answer)
***Narrated Ibn 'Umar: The Prophet said, “We are an illiterate nation; we neither write, nor know accounts. The month is like this and this, i.e. sometimes of 29 days and sometimes of thirty days.” *(Sahih Bukhari)
*** “Verily, Allah the Exalted hates everyone who is knowledgeable of the worldly life, but ignorant of the Hereafter.”** (1879, Sahih al Jami)*