...Has This Ever Happened To You...

A few days ago, someone opened a thread asking “who’s the tomtom in their car when they are driving”. I had never heard that word so I thought that the person was making this word up, and it was a funny word, but I knew what he meant by it.

My brother just bought a navigation system 2 weeks ago. I checked it out, pretty decent. I then happened to look at the box it came in, and it said “Tomtom” :smack: I realized that when the guppy was talking about tomtom, he was mentioning the name of the manufacturer, which in this case was tomtom. Now his sentence “who’s the tomtom in your car when you are driving” made much more sense.

Do you have similar experiences to share where you heard a word for the first time but actually saw it some time later and then it came back and made sense to you? :blush:

Re: ...Has This Ever Happened To You...

um, no. you're wierd.

I didn't expect this from you love. You hurt my feelings, especially when I returned for you after such a long time :-(

Re: …Has This Ever Happened To You…

bro… we got better hings to do…

whatthat guppy meant a person who sits in your car and thinks he/she knows everything and acts like a tommtom … that whatthey ment by it. not the actual device :clown:

Phatima used to be nice in her pre-modship era but ever since she became a mod and started hanging out in Shikra's influence, seems like power has gotten to her head. That's not good my dear :)

is probably peoplelike yourself has gotten to her head :smiley:

i bet moderating isnt as easy it may look … :halo:

^ Tumhe bara pata hai moderating ka? :hoonh: :smilestar:

^^ how rude shikra bhai..how rude:snooty: :snooty: :snooty: :snooty:

Ab tumhari bheins churaa lee hai meney kia? :smack:

sorry … ur the boss i remeber … so tell me how hard is moderating… since you are giving me :smilestar:

Moderating is very tough :teary1: I get the blame no matter what, literally :smiley: just yesterday, 2 people were arguing with each other, I wasn’t involved at all. One of them PMed me and blamed it on me :smack: I was like what :confused: But then later PMed again and apologized :hehe:

this was the exact point i was trying to make … untill someone intrupted and said ‘what do u know of moderating’ …

see i told you it was hard … :slight_smile:

I think that someone meant to say that you wouldn’t exactly know how hard it is because you haven’t experienced it here on gupshup :smack:

Anyway, I am glad someone understand because people think it’s all fun and games and we abuse our powers, when it’s really not true :teary1:

enjoying pop corn and reading thread :khumar:

smacks on the back of her head and the popcorns fall on the floor :smilestar:

Sohail A> i'm pretty sure this has happened to me, cant remember what it was or when - but if it comes back to me ill post u d details, but i kno where ur cumin from...

Yes so many time…

Kitni larkiyon nay mujhya “I LOVE U” kaha lekin hamain iska matlab he nahi pata tha…:smack:

jab pata chala bohat dair ho chuki thi… :teary1:

shikra i didnt know u had another nick:eek:

Don’t be such a tomtom, Sohail!

:halo:

nothing happened to me :barbie: