Why are people not protesting and asking for his realease. Why is BB and PPP so silent?
Re: Has everyone forgotten about Aitizaz Ahsan?
While all other political leaders have now been released, he remains in jail. Is that what BB asked Musharraf to ensure, so that she would tone down her rhetoric in return? Well she has stopped or toned down her anti-Musharraf statements in the last week, so you never know? :)
**Lagta hai Bainazeer aitezaz Ahsan sy picha churana chahti hai. Jatui ki trha:chai:**Re: Has everyone forgotten about Aitizaz Ahsan?
Poor Aitizaz . All hard work with Iftikhar Chowdry down the drain..
One day this joker who calls himself general will Inshallah be sitting where Aitzaz is today and not a soul will give two hoots about him. OK, I tell a lie, at least two persons from GS will be seen standing outside the prison and crying for him.
Daleel bhai, I think you are getting confused. Sometime you say the Great President Musharaf has support of at least 95% of the people, and now you you say he only has support of 2 people, and that on GS? Which one is it? :D
95% in a rigged elections, less than 1% in a free and fair elections. Hope you got it now.
who can forget this man who smashed the whole presendial refence to ground..and when he was about win his 2nd biggest case about wardi issue... ..dictator....broke the SC ....
So why have people forgotten the hero? And why BB and PPP not making a big fuss?* Daal mai kuchh kaala lag raha hai.*
Anyone mentioning his name will be charged with sedition and him and his family brutally beaten up by the police. wake up and look at the reality. Lift the emergency and see what will happen.
Hillary, Obama, Biden demand release of Aitzaz Ahsan](http://www.thaindian.com/newsportal/south-asia/hillary-obama-biden-demand-release-of-aitzaz-ahsan_1005464.html)
Lahore, Nov 17 (ANI): American Senators Hillary Rodham Clinton, Barack Obama and Joseph Biden have asked President Pervez Musharraf to release Aitzaz Ahsan, the President of the Pakistan Supreme Court Bar Association.
They have added their signatures to a letter, dated November 6, to Musharraf, already signed by 33 US Senators demanding the release of Aitzaz Ahsan, who also acted as counsel of the sacked Chief Justice, Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry.
** With their signatures, and that of two more Senators, 38 American Senators have now signed the letter demanding the release of Ahsan, whos being held in Adiala Jail in Rawalpindi since November 3.
The senators wrote that they were concerned about the detention of Ahsan, the Daily Times reported.
“It is simply not right that Ahsan is being jailed for doing his job as an attorney by defending the rights of his client,” the letter stated.
“We ask that you immediately look into the matter, and urge you to release Ahsan from prison immediately,” it added.** (ANI)
One day this joker who calls himself general will Inshallah be sitting where Aitzaz is today .
I heard that according to constitution, Musharraf's punishment for imposing emergency is death.
That’s going to upset BB and PPP. ![]()
Your own thread is not about if it's going to upset anyone. It is about people forgetting Aitezaz.
daleel showed that you are wrong in this assumption.
So what is this smirk about?
The boot-lickers are worried about Aitezaz Ahsan. Just for them:
http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2007\11\25\story_25-11-2007_pg7_17
Rabbani urges EC to ensure Aitzaz files papers
ISLAMABAD: Leader of Opposition in Senate Senator Mian Raza Rabbani on Saturday condemned “illegal” detention of Barrister Aitzaz Ahsan and urged the Election Commission (EC) to ensure he filed his nomination papers for the coming general elections scheduled for January 8, 2008.
“It is a matter of great shame that despite the announcement of the election schedule and two days remaining for the submission of nomination papers, Ahsan, a candidate of Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) from NA-124, Lahore, still continues to be in the illegal detention at Adiala Jail,” Rabbani said in a statement. Ahsan who is also Supreme Court Bar Association (SCBA) president was arrested by the law-enforcement agencies on November 3 soon after the imposition of emergency rule.
Rabbani said that it was unfortunate that the EC had failed in its constitutional obligation to ensure that Ahsan was allowed to file his nomination papers. “Had the EC been of any consequence it would have directed the regime to release Ahsan immediately,” he added. He termed the detention of Ahsan as pre-election rigging and alleged that the EC was a willing part of the overall rigging plan of the regime. However, he stressed immediate release of Ahsan to enable him to avail of his constitutional right. staff report
Usurpers of people’s rights have freed many lawyers, but not Aitezaz. Tells a lot about his competence, and usurpers’ fear of him. ![]()
He should keep on tagging to his beloved CJ in jail.
Has everyone forgotten about Aitizaz Ahsan?
haan na.
AA main yaad rakhnay wali kia baat hay?
Has everyone forgotten about Aitizaz Ahsan?
haan na.
Munna. Read my last post.
Why are people not protesting and asking for his realease. Why is BB and **PPP **so silent?
They don't want a leader who is against the deal of BB n Mushi Dada .... Thats why they r silent ...
koi faida nahi angraizi main lekha hay