Has anyone been in this situation before?

Thanks Bobby for the male perspective :slight_smile:

You say wife’s stop taking care of themselves after having kids etc. Im not the thinnest person but also not overweight (uk size 12). I try my best to be the best I can for him. I’m not perfect but am a good cook, take care of his house and children well and have always been told that I am a very pretty girl. U say husbands stop taking interest, but what’s funny is that other men then start taking interest. I work at Uni and always get hit on by other men. They get shocked when I tell them I’m married and have 2 children.
there was a guy at work who became quite serious about me. He wanted me to have a full on affair with him, knowing i am a wife and a mum. I could have also given in and cheated on my husband - my colleague is a very good looking guy.
My husband was head over heels in love with me, he still says he is.

If I am a pretty woman, take care of his home, children, give into his sexual needs 3-4 times a week,try and be a good friend… then what is lacking? What more can I do?

Date nights is a great idea. That’s definitely lacking in our relationship. Wherever we go the kids r always with us

I sound so big headed in my previous post. but honestly it’s what my husband and the people around us say

Sorry to say but he sounds like a douche and you need to very clearly put the fear of god in him, Let him know that for every one woman who maybe interested in him a hundred men would be interested in you. Go to his work and invite that girl for coffee let her know you will let her fianc? know
This call to namaz won?t make him a good man, put the fear of God in him
does he help with children?

Interesting perspective. Something to ponder over.

Are you referring to my post? Or AJNABEE KURI’s post ?

People can change with time for the better, hope your husband does too, InshAllah.

He’s amazing with the kids and helps me out with household chores too. I honestly dont know what is wrong. That’s what I’m trying to figure out too :bummer:

InshaAllah I have faith that he will change with time.

And that girl is married now.

I feel the success has also gotten to his head. He is very successful in his job and we have invested in several properties. Masha Allah

I completely agree with u navzzz and thats probably the reason why I’m still with him.

Unfortunately hope is not a strategy you have to communicate to him the consequences of what happens mostly divorced men here are out on the street with police and lawyers breathing down their necks they lose children and all.
What actions have you taken to ensure a behaviour change in him?

Also protect yourself financially and maintain control of finances

4 Likes

[quote=““AJNABEE KURI””]
He’s saying he wants to go for Umrah with me (maybe that’s y i feel he has changed) :bummer:

This is the last chance. And i’ve made it clear. I’m not going to let him run over me again.

Husband pe taweez try kr k dekha? :hmmm:

[quote=““AJNABEE KURI””]
He’s amazing with the kids and helps me out with household chores too. I honestly dont know what is wrong. That’s what I’m trying to figure out too :bummer:

InshaAllah I have faith that he will change with time.

In sha Allah…
Keep faith

Umm…yeah…just no.

I think it’s really sad that the wife has to constantly remind him (as if he’s a chota kum-aqal bacha) of all the sacrifices she has made for him. It’s exhausting, it’s pathetic, and a grown man should be capable of that realization on his own without the reminders. He IS aware of all that his wife has done for him, there is no way at all that he could forget. Wife and kids are firmly secured in his memory…it’s just that he deliberately tosses them aside when he wants to be selfish. If a guy has truly changed, then his actions should prove it…in every way. This means that he should not even saying or /emailing a “hello/salaam” (unnecessarily) chatting with an ex, or a former crush, or any other female.

I wish you the best, OP.

2 Likes

:lajawab:

Thank u all for the advice :slight_smile:

Just on the perspective of amazing relationships I will say a few things, it is not enough that a man was able to win his wife over 5,10,15,20 years ago and the woman was able to make his heart stop once. Relationship is work, it is a lot of work and it is hard work and people who don’t put in the work will not end up with great relationships, they will live together under the same roof as room mates. It is a husbands job to win her over again every day for the rest of their lives and it is a woman job to be the best for him.

A relationship is like a bank account, you make deposits and withdrawals, anything good you do is a deposit, anything bad you do wipes out 10 deposits. My psychologist had told me that happiness only comes from relationships and yet we are willing to work 18 hours a day for money and cant spare a few moments to work on our relationship.

Smart people make relationship goals, I did with my children also, short term and long term and I am amazed that the results are more amazing than I ever Imagined. Love should not be taken for granted, it should be reinforced, ever since the children were very little we hugged them several times a day, made a huge deal when they came back from school everyday, jumped with joy and hugged them. families need to do things together, go camping, go to picnics, watch movies, play games, play pranks. My wife loves to sleep and we would all run int her room and make a dog pile on her.

My goal with my children is that when I die they could reminisce for days about the fun times we had. I cannot reminisce even for a few moments about the activities we did when we were young.

As some poster mentioned a typical desi guilt tripping, sacrifices blah, blah..guilt trip guilt trip, I did this for you is not good, it is toxic. I want my wife to want me to desire me not burdened by ahsan or guilt but because she wants to be with me, because she has fun with me, because we laugh together, because we tease.

The most horrible thing I see in desi families is also guilt tripping and emotionally manipulating the children with look at the sacrifices the parent s made, blah, bla, blah and you owe us respect etc. In my opinion, respect is earned and not deserved.

A cheaters kids will never respect a man who hurt their mother. My biggest achievement in life is when my strapping 6 ft tall sons proudly hug me in front of their friends and are not ashamed to walk with me in the hall ways of the uni and let me sleep on the floor in their apartment in the uni when I go to visit them.

I live for how my children will remember me after I die

Ask your husband if his tharak is worth losing the respect of his children.

This is not directly related to the post but just stuff in general about a good relationship.

I was sad when I heard a poster say that she is happy on the day nothing goes wrong, the life you have should be such that you would want to jump out of bed.

3 Likes

Bobby! Just Wow! I needed this. :lifey: