How do YOU think its going to end?
(don’t read this thread if you haven’t read HP’s volumes 1-6)
How do YOU think its going to end?
(don’t read this thread if you haven’t read HP’s volumes 1-6)
Re: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
However it ends... but I would personaly hate JK if she Killed Harry or Hermione or Ron..... Other than that... I would hate to see if.. Snape was not on U Know Who's Side... and.. All the Drama was just for nothing.... Iss kay Ilawa however it ends.... It would be Fun... :p
Ahem...
I know there are loads of HP fans here.
^ Never Go for Quantity Rahter than Quality.....
Was Reading a tabloid today and... they said.... Harry Had to have 30 Retakes for his first kiss in HP series... Cant wait to see them now... It would be so sweet..... :)
I think Harry may die. But I think he needs to.
Okay, to be honest, I have some serious concerns about this last book. I've started rereading the novels (I'm in the middle of Chamber) and I can't figure out if JKR is a clever writer or a bad one. There are a lot of little hints and plot holes that are left undeveloped. A strong writer would pull these loose threads together by the end of the last book because these would have been somewhat deliberate decisions throughout. Even if it all doesn't work neatly in the end, strong writing would tug on all of these threads.
I'm just not certain that she is really all that clever or strong a writer. So a lot of those details are just random and frivolous, rather than hints at something more signfiicant. And my concern is that the resolution of the novel is going to feel obvious and/or unsatisfying. It would be different if this weren't the end of the series; readers would be much more forgiving. But it's the end. It better be good.
i was going to reply in this thread but then for some reason i changed my mind.
i agree with sahar that it's going to be unsatisfying ending, no matter what. if i do end up feeling like the world's a perfect place at the end of this book, i'll be really surprised. (it just might be like that rilla book by LM Montegomery. even after years of reading the book i'm still not happy)
i want it to be a happy ending. harry lives, voldy dies. snape is really with voldemort, malfoy's repented his ways and now is friends with harry, but not chummy. harry's family almost get killed, but the order and DA helps them. they feel a little bit better about wizards, but still don't like them very much. they tolerate harry a bit more. harry meets with the other half of his family finally. remus marries tonks, ron and hermoine are going out together, and bill and that veela girl are married and have 2 babies already. none of them are werewolfish. dementors have been eliminated, and a pact has been signed with the giants. the centaurs are just as elusive, but they do join in the battle with the wizards. luna and neville eloped.
Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows - merged
I was wondering
since lot of kids including me
are interested in last book “Harry Potter and the Deathly Hollows” and as rowling said that two main characters must die who they will be:hmmm:
I think one should be Harrry
he had to die and another should be vouldamour as he is the villian.Now you people tello who will be those two ![]()
P.S. I will tell you people secret at the end ![]()
I really hope Snape is not on Voldemort's side and is under the Imperius Curse - totally freaked me out when he killed Dumbledore in HP 6.
I don't know about those loose ends. I know what you're talking about - you start seeing these loopholes - I think they're just blind alleys that were put there to lead the reader off onto the wrong path. These aren't really fantasy books as much as they're mystery books, and you need to have these tangents that wont go anywhere. Let the reader believe in the end that it was just a matter of perception. Seemed significant at the time, but really weren't.
I've read these books again, and I swear, I can't believe she made such a detailed description of this world she made up. Gotta have an incredible imagination, that Rowling.
Re: Harry Potter
khcuh aur bhi aata hai to bolo mere thread mein ![]()
Yeah but what if the novel ends with the realization that Harry is the last horcrux? I mean – duh! She better make it more complicated than that. Otherwise it’ll be worse than the horribly obvious revelation that Snape was the Half-blood Prince. Argh. A whole book devoted to a mystery that could’ve been solved in the first quarter. And there is SO much more potential. I have soooo many brilliant theories. ![]()
:( I so thought the half-blood prince was voldemort.
lolx..i'm just waiting for the 5th movie to come out:P
:( I so thought the half-blood prince was voldemort.
I thought it was Dudley!!
Also, she had confirmed that it is NOT Harry or Voldemort. But once all the potions stuff came up it was pretty obvious and anticlimactic.
How the heck did you think it was Dudley. Dudley knows Didley.
i still want to know what happened to dudley in the 5th book when he encountered the dementors :pcg:
oh oh i think its rumored that in the last book ron and hermoine are this close to snogging but then harry interrupts them to go on some dangerous mission ![]()
snape is not on voldy's side. its the pact thingy he made in the begining of the last book. if he wouldnt've killed dumbledore it would have been himself. he was just keeping malfoy out of it and me think dumbledore was aware of that. that "please" could be interprated both ways.
Rowling might just surprise yet again. i think she will. she is a good writer, certainly with the ability to create suspense and hopefully pull it off gracefully in the end.
How the heck did you think it was Dudley. Dudley knows Didley.
Well, there's definitely some secret between Petunia and Dumbledore. I thought they made some sort of deal to keep Dudley away from magic.