Infy and other larger Indian companies did start work as sweat shops, they shifted to product development centers, than came mncs themselves starting own product dev centers and doing pretty highend work in India.
Now comes products from Indian companies, Infy is one spending some decent money in own product dev, now that is suppose to be highend work just below research.
Its a matter of time when atleast 2-3 Indian companies will be fighting with the best in the world on product and research front.
that company hired 1 % out of the 1.3 million applicants. u have to be an illiterate village bumpkin to think what u just mumbled about their quality. the software proffesionals job is not that of sticking stamps on a paper that anyone can get in with "fake" degrees. seriously, were drunk when u typed that??
PS. btw ur spelling of "majority" kinda reveals stuff. a & o arent even near on the keyboard.......just joking :)
ji humein padhana nahi aata aap padayenge to india main ek anpad to kam hoga:) .rahi baat fake resumes ki then if u think this does not happens then u r living in fools paradise.indians fake their resumes in USA also.ask any tech person over there working for any client through desi consultant mushrooming all over chicago,new jersey, baltimore,houston,austin dallas etc:D
A lot of Indians are on this thread and hence I am posting a question for them. Please don't consider this as an insulting question, it is just my personal observation. I do want to see what you guys think on this.
Personally, I don't think the Indian universities are doing that great a job of producing top notch engineers and other professionals as the world perceives it does. Because of the immense population, the universities just do a good job in filtering out to the extreme. With such a population and only limited universites, only the genius or the extremely hard working can get to the universities and that is why the universities are producing good engineers and other professionals and not because of the quality of education at the universities. My own experience is that the engineers coming out of home universites in both India and Pakistan are of very similar caliber. I have come across many engineers from India (IIT Mumbai and others) and a few of them are my good friends. The way they describe their education system is exactly the same we have in Pakistan.
The standard of computer sciences education in India seems way lower than that of the Engineering universities in the country.
Please do enlighten me if you see it otherwise.
pyariclarki: You are one of the two persons I greatly admire for having such a bubbling sense of humour. Haven't seen many ladies with that attitude. Thanks.
As an indian let me answer this question of urs.there is no doubt about the quality of education provided by the india’s top notch institutes like IITs,RECs,IIMS,AIIMS,BMC,AFMC,MMC,OMC,JIPMER etc.And u can have my word on it that students passing out of these institutes r top notch and among the best in world.i dont know abt pakistani institutes so dont wanna comment on it.but yes there is no doubt abt it that the number of quality graduates produced by these institute r 20 folds more than pakistan or may be more.u can put on the reason saying india has more population than pakistan so we produce more engg.docs,managers.but when compared to west this logic will not stand any water coz the populationof usa is just 250 million or so but it produces more sciencetists.y?coz the no. of quality institute r more there compared to india which has only 6 iits,9 recs (i suppose),10 medical schools(there r many but quality wise im counting top 10 of india, and my medical college GAJRA RAJA MEDICAL COLLEGE gwalior; dont know whats its rank is but its in top 500:snooty: )thats y u ppl can guage my quality from my posts:D as many guppies have told me lot of times.
so the no. of quality colleges r less in india for a population of 1 billion ppl.and cream of indian students after graduating from these institutes end up in west only a few remains here.well there r also 2nd rung and 3 rung and private colleges in india.and these r the colleges from where u get the fake enggineers.u ve to come to india to seet it.i can gurantee u that u can find such students even in lesser known univ of usa britain etc.and these r the fake enggineers who make the bulk of engginering populations and these r the same ppl working in IT field.IT is like a lowrung clerical job as antiobl use to say many a time.the job done here may be maintainence job not the reserach job.there r very less reseach going on.may be 10,15 facilities or so.so its upto indian guppies to take all that india shining and harder than harvard slogans with a pinch of salt.:halo:
witch Dr. dont say u admire certain things in me…coz on this board for pakistanis in indain male and for indians i’m pakistani male disguised as female.for some i’m gay,enunch.but i dont mind all these comments coz i and my ALLAH knows who i’m. burden of proof is not with me but with these ppls.see i take all those comments with pinch of salt. yeh sab mere hindostaani bhai bahano ko mujhse seekhna hai:D
PS. btw ur spelling of "majority" kinda reveals stuff. a & o arent even near on the keyboard.......just joking :)
ji main to mojo splet karna chah rahi thi fir socha ki admin bura maan jayenge to mojority type kiya.atlast aap ne samajh to liya.isse kahate hain ek teer se do shikaar karna:D
Your attempt at formatting did not work as anticipated. ;)
Well! I tend to disagree with few of your comments. Off course, USA produces more engineers, but do you how many are Americans. I don't know the exact figures but certainly more than 50% are foreign students. There is another irony here. Many of the students who go to the US for bachelors (from India and Pakistan) are unable to get admission in their home country because they were unable to compete in that environment for one reason or another.
I was not commenting on the quality of engineers in India. I have met more than a few engineers from India with varying calibre, but generally quiet good. What I was asking is that, in your opinion is that because the quality of institutions is that high? I tend to think otherwise. Probably, I know more of the atmosphere inside IIT Mumbai then many of you know living inside India.