Re: Harbhajhan accused of Racist Slur?
:DIndeed a funguy u are .
shhhhh … lerkyun nikloo is thread sai … this is on the field stuff not good for you ![]()
wholly molly
shhhhh ..... lerkyun nikloo is thread sai ... this is on the field stuff not good for you :D
come on how unfair is this:p. My Indian bhaiyos help me out pleez
bhai wai na kaho, but agar hota to bata hi nahi sakta tha. actually, cant tell you even now. niklo yahan se :D
array bhayee.. its a simple two word translation. who asking you to complete it ![]()
**maaN Key **means ““Mother’s”” thats it.
oh! :CareBear:it’s a cool street gali in Hindi. thanks coolbreeze…I thought it was something in Punjabi:smack:
i’m nikla-ing now:snooty:
put this post in joke section its gona be best real-life sardar ji joke for ages to come. and dont forget to copyright it.![]()
Harbhajjan said to Symonds -" Oye panchoda teri maaN Key..." and Symonds thought he was taunted as** Monkey**!!!
another version would be something like this:
Bhajji to Symonds: Tere man key baat main janoon...
more reason why I should keep visiting back KK. ![]()
Found this funn ycomment on rediff....thought guppies would be interested in reading some of it.... After watching the test match, I feel some rules have to be incorporated by ICC to give the other teams a perfect clarification (1) Ricky Ponting %u2013 (THE TRULY GENUINE CRICKETER OF THE CRICKET ERA AND WHOSE INTEGRITY SHOULD NOT BE DOUBTED ) should be considered as the FOURTH UMPIRE. As per the new rules, FOURTH UMPIRE decision is final and will over ride any decisions taken by any other umpires. ON-FIELD umpires can seek the assistance of RICKY PONTING even if he is not on the field. This rule is to be made, so that every team should understand the importance of the FOURTH UMPIRE . (2) While AUSTRALIAN TEAM is bowling, If the ball flies anywhere close to the AUSTRALIAN FIELDER(WITHIN 5 metre distance), the batsman is to be considered OUT irrelevant of whether the catch was taken cleanly or grassed. Any decision for further clarification should be seeked from the FOURTH UMPIRE. This is made to ensure that the cricket is played with SPORTIVE SPIRIT by all the teams. (3) While BATTING, AUSTRALIAN players will wait for the ON-FIELD UMPIRE decisions only (even if the catch goes to the FIFTH SLIP as the ball might not have touched the bat). Each AUSTRALIAN batsman has to be out FOUR TIMES (minimum) before he can return to the pavilion. In case of THE CRICKETER WITH INTEGRITY, this can be higher.
Assuming your theory was orginial when you wrote it , it turns out (as per BBC’s Mihir Bose quoting sources in the Indian team) that it is indeed what happened.
if thats what happened, forget about lawyer and no lawyer, and match referee took australian word over indian word, he is out of his mind, and funny thing he comes on the news next day and says he stands by his hearing. i think there has to be something else to it or this is just too stupid. And definitely, if i had any decision making capability, would press racism charges against referee procter for taking australian word over indian word without any evidence.
Ok lets admit he said big Monkey. Whats so racist about that?! Those Aussies are famous for name calling, now some one else does It to them and they start crying. Pathetic!
But something I really found funny about this article is following:
Indians are so good in finding excuses ![]()
More news from Down Under on the same lines - FOX SPORTS | Live Sports Scores | NRL, AFL, Cricket Scores
harbhajhan doesn't seem to be able to speak fluent english very well so it's more likely he was saying something in hindi or punjabi rather than a racial slur in english.
Cricket AWARDS for 2008:
Best Umpire : Ricky Ponting
Best Australian Players : Steve Bucknor, Mark Benson
Honest Team : Australia
Best Actor : Michael Clarke
Honest Player : Andrew Symonds
Ponting and Co:
Procter:did you call Symonds as Monkey?
Bhajji: No,I called a monkey as Symonds.
Procter:So you did
Bhajji : (Silence)
Procter : How dare,you insulted a monkey.You are banned for 3 matches.
Bhajji : Sad
Ponting& Co : !!???
Ponting : hey,Symonds.What he said?
Symonds : What ever,he is banned.You can bat well next game.
Ponting : No,Anil is also there,ask him whether he can ban him also.
Symonds : We'll see in next match,if he takes your wicket,we'll complain.
Ponting; Then ok. Come
^^ I am sure if this happened to Pakistan, you will be defending Australia
and who will u be defending now?..india or aus?
Wow…thanks for the article.
What is the world coming to !!
Indian team is trying to make a case that Harbhajan actually said “Mother Fuc***” (Maa Ki..in chaste Hindi/Punjabi) and not “Monkey”.
The article says that if Harbhajan can prove that he really said “Mother Fuc***”, he may be able to avoid any match ban.
Hilarious !!
And to top it all, the Aussies (Hogg to be specific) is saying that he did not mean to question Dhoni/Kumble’s descent when he called them “bast*ards”.
So there you go friends, all is nice and good…the players were just saying “MF and Bast*ards” to each other…not “monkey”…now that would have really terrible.