A maulana at a certain religious programme on the television was saying that it is gunnah to read any Qalimma in the bathroom, cz its a napaak place.
but if that is haram, then how are we supposed to do Wuduh?
A maulana at a certain religious programme on the television was saying that it is gunnah to read any Qalimma in the bathroom, cz its a napaak place.
but if that is haram, then how are we supposed to do Wuduh?
Re: HARAM!
saying Allah's name in bathroom in not right. for wuzu u need intention .and only say bismilla in begining. but if in bathroom(toilet) then do not say bismilla with tongue. do not have to recite kalma for wuzu.
ok, so you have to recite in your head, and not speaking out loud.
plz do consult imam of ur mosque. i am not a scholar. i think thats the proper thing to do....(as above)
is toilet a napaak place?..i thought we flush off all the napaaki..if u clean the toilet with anti bacterial stuff then i am sure u wont find a jerm...
However every place serve its purpose...You cannot say that whilst u r at bathroom u cannot remember Allah. He is something that should not be forgotten at any moment. During wuzoo some people do recite various kalemaat but their niyyat is to remember Allah but not the dirty place. ( we try yo keep it as clean as possible)
pata nahi ppl apnea dimaagh kiyon nahi istimaal kartey ![]()
Your supposed to read the dua before you enter the bathroom and when you ve done the wudu and when you exit then you read the dua.
Sometimes Logic bhi istimaal kar leni chaaeye . ![]()
as-salamu 'alaykum
this should help you, insha’Allah
Reciting Qur’aan in the bathroom
Remembering Allaah in the washroom
Ruling on giving and returning salaams in public washrooms
yes i agree with this. in saudia i have often seen that sink is fitted outside the bathroom for this purpose i guess.
Bhai, when you can perform your Salah with Sht inside your belly, don’t you think that your question and worries are illogically absurd? Just remember that just under your skin, all people are dirtier then toilet. So, if anyone tells you what you mentioned, tell that person that with sht in their body, that would be there throughout while a person lives and even after death until body along with sht decomposes, they should never remember Allah. Tell that person that obviously Toilet is cleaner than their inside body and when they could not pray in toilet, how can they pray with their body filled with Sht?
Brother … Pak, na-pak, dirty, clean, good, bad, halal, haram, right, wrong … all these things are for human, not for Allah. Allah has made them such to test people, nothing else. Allah is creator of everything that is there in Universe, and it is duty of his creations to remember him and pray to him, at any place and at any time. Just remember that germs inside your body, germs in the food you eat that reaches your stomach, even insects that flourish on sh*t are also creation of Allah and remember Allah. Even insect that live in toilet remembers their creator, Allah. Just remember that there could be creations of Allah at every place, and if creations of Allah that lives in toilet prays to Allah then why not you?
As for that Mullah, either he must be khwarji or is influenced by khwarjis (as khwarji influence under their propaganda backed by petro dollars are getting into all Islamic sects and misguiding many innocent Muslims).
first of all thanks for all the replies,
with bathroom i actually meant just washingroom, no toilet, and in every mosque i have been, people doing wudu in washingroom, they whisper the duas,
thats why i asked this question, cz that maulana said thats it is forbidden to read any dua in either bathroom ya washingroom. that confused me.
but ok, thanks afterall,
and i do use my logic, bas poochne mein koi harj nahin hota, right ![]()
simply say bishmillah outside the washroom and then go in :@:
To begin with, saying the Bismillah or any other kalimah is not from the obligations of Wodu.
Secondly, there is nothing wrong with saying a dua or a kalimah in washroom, which does not have a toilet, because it is pure with clean running water flowing. There is no difference between it and a river bank.
is toilet a napaak place?..i thought we flush off all the napaaki..
This is a valid opinion and some scholar support this opinion.