Re: Haram ... ?
Keeping beard is not compulsory in Islam. Many scholard don't have beard as well.
haha man .. read the Quran .. thats what im telling u ... so u think keeping a beard is compulsory ? I think the whole idea of being a muslim is to be modest in all your actions and please Allah ..
Yes brother and how we are to please Allah and live our lives modestly is also spelt out clearly in Islam (a.k.a. Qur’aan + Sunnah).
Bro today every other Priest and Cleric has his own little 2.5 brick Mosque, "scholars" are only to be relied on for guidance if their teaching are in accordance with what our Prophet (salallaaho alaihi wa aalihi wassallam) has taught us. Muhammad (salallaaho alaihi wa aalihi wassallam) is our rehnumaa and also Allah's kalam-e-muqadas (a.k.a Qur'aan) is our raahbar, in Allah's court the excuse that fulaan 'scholar' misguided me will have no weight.
I know plenty of scholars (Turkish Hanafi) who tell me alcohol is perfectly fine if you don't drink enough to get yourself drunk. Or take terrorist clerics for example they’ll gift wrap verdicts about killing innocent women and children so nicely in Qur’aanic verses that if you didn’t have basic knowledge of the Qur’aan you’d think it’s the thing to do in Islam. There was even one ‘scholar’ who told me homosexuality is Halaal (we seek refuge in Allah from His wrath) as long as it doesn't involve sodomy (anal sex) and is limited to (I'll let you work that out yourself), he even went onto say Muslim partners are preferred since 'certain fluids' emanating from the bodies of the Kuffaar would be Naajis but from a Muslim they are 'Halaal'.
Sorry for being so graphic but I just wanted to let you know how dangers of blind following individuals.
haha cheeky !!!
Umm .. I think its alright as long as it doesnt go over the limits .. Pornography ... Quran doest say anything about it ... Romans used to have theatres in those times .. so if Allah had to say smth about it he would have ... Acting is quite an old tradition .. !
Sorry if i m souding stupid
Well Quran says " Dont tell a lie" and "Men and women cant be friends" and their is also " O Prophet! Tell thy wives and daughters, and the believing women, that they should cast their outer garments over their persons (when abroad): that is most convenient, that they should be known (as such) and not molested. And Allah is Oft-Forgiving, Most Merciful."
Then how you can say that it is not discussed?
ouuf im not discussing this issue nemore cus my views wont change and urs wont either so just lets leave it here .. theek hai ?
Re: Haram … ?
Ranjhan
Did u know during the days of the Prophet there was this Muslim lady warrior who fought side by side with the men folk? It is said she was a ferocious fighter and had killed 9 opponents. Did u know about the Lady Imam who was given permission by the Prophet to lead prayers in her house which included men also? Did u know that the Prophets daughters were involved in nursing of soldiers in times of war?
If this is not sufficient proof of the Prophet’s vision of life then what else is?
Veil of Muslim women was not practiced till 100years later after the Prohphets death. This became a tradition once Muslims came into contact with the Byzantium civilization where the UPPER classes had their women veiled as a sign of superiority.
Who is to set the limits? Allah? Prophet Muhammed (PBUH)? Or, the misogynistic tribals?
U hv to be kiddin me. How many blokes? Read the Quran on the Qom-e-Lut. This is called selective amnesia, remember that women are the fitna (another Bidaa) and dont talk abt the homosexuality cause its just a minority. Well Ranjhan Sahib, so is adultery for your information. Not all women are sluts, niether are all men attracted to their other sexes for the lust of sex. Like I said, its all in the mind. Sadly, with the kinda mentality your kind projects, all human beinga are considered evil and cannot be trusted, especially the women folk.
Please try to understand the concept of Abrahimic religions. It was to raise the level of humanness ie make ppl human beings first. When u become humans then u become Muslims and from Muslims u become Momins. Meaning, raising the level of Taqwa requires every individual to become a better human being. Once society recognizes these attributes then it can progress and have healthy, decent and honest relationships with their own and their creator.
Good Bye
your soo right … i agree with u man ![]()
when u present daleel for your views, I will do the same…
Veil of Muslim women was not practiced till 100years later after the Prohphets death. This became a tradition once Muslims came into contact with the Byzantium civilization where the UPPER classes had their women veiled as a sign of superiority.
So you dont read Quran with understanding?
Here is the ayah.
In Surah Al-Ahzaab, ayah # 59
. O Prophet! Tell thy wives and daughters, and the believing women, that they should cast their outer garments over their persons (when abroad): that is most convenient, that they should be known (as such) and not molested. And Allah is Oft-Forgiving, Most Merciful.
Then how can you say this any more..............
Exactly I dont believe in the hard scarf as well .. you should read the verse with full attention .. your interpretation of the verse is different from ours ...
that they should cast their outer garments over their persons (when abroad):
It means they should put a garment on their face. If you can read urdu, please read the Urdu translation.
Doesnt the tradition of men and women worshipping together at Islam's holiest masjid go back to the days of the prophet p? Then, why, when and how did we evolve into a society that finds it difficult to do the same at less holier places, like the local mosque? I know Orthodox Judaism segregates men and women. Perhaps this is where this custom came into Islam. I havent read anything about it in the Quran.
regards,
bob
Dear OMG,
The Arabic word for hair and face doesnt appear in this verse. These verses ask women to cloak (khamar) their beauty and lengthen or drawn near to themselves their garment (yudnana) etc. Nothing specific about covering face and hair.
regards,
bob
First of all, who or what gives u the right to judge others reading of the Quran? For starters, take your arrogant veil off and then proceed with dialogue.
Quran allows Muslims to have four wives, yet in the very next verse says that Allah knows they will not be abvle to do justice. Did that change Muslim interpertation of the divine edicts? What was follwoed was the Prophet Sunna, correct. Similarly, it was in the Prophet lifetime that women were free to roam in the Islamic empire with no veil restrictions, except for the Prophets immediate family which was measured by a much higher benchmark.
Now you can keep on argueing based on your inetrperatation, my opinion is based on historical context of how Muslim women were equal partners in society and religion during the Holy Prophet time. Fact of the matter is that version of veil of today was only started 100years after the Prophets death is well documented by Islamic historians.
havent read any of the posts except the first one.
Here is my view
Islamically its frowned upon to even look at na mahrem for man and woman. Now how the heck acting fits with that eh? Actors lookin at each other, audience looking at them. mamay lagtey hain?
Hello wise one,
Since, slaves are considered mehrem, even though they are not kin, I think the idea of a na mehrem dress code for women, is one for protecting women from being molested. What are the chances that as a spectator you could molest one of these actors on the stage? With proper security to prevent spectators from molesting actors at a theatre, the na mehrem dress code would become a non issue. Like a slave you would be punished if you did anything unbecoming towards the actors.
regards,
bob
^ you serious?
Watching is just one thing that is wrong there is so much wrong with it other than that.
Besides keeping a servant is one thing and entertainment is another. The main concept is jaga dil lagay ki duniya nahi hai and finito. Now you may dress it up or find precise points but it will still be wrong. Haram or halal a scholar can declare with sound judgement. IMHO acting has no place in islam.
I am gupshup serious. lol
By the way, acting and movies can do for Islam what The last passion of Christ and other such movies are doing for Christianity. Islam is tainted in the western media everyday. It is for us to stop whinning and make our own media to promote Islam. In the west, even children of followers of Islam feel they have many choices. It is for us to make Islam desirable to them, without the traditional, holding a sword over their heads and creating fear of excommunication, as we do in the Islamic world. Otherwise, they will start moving to other religions. So acting could play a big role in Islam's future in the west.
regards,
bob.