Happy New Year ...

Dearest Guppies and Guppans … and Gupplings ,

Hope you all had a terrific 2011 , here’s wishing that Allah SWA blesses us all with a happiness and prosperity filled new year ..

Any plans for the new year? any special cuisine , get together? family meals ? picnics? :@:
Share your plans with us …

Kind Regards,
Moderator Team

Re: Happy New Year …

I will share my plan … I am going to bake a few baby cakes and after decorating them with the new year wishes , will be sending them off to the few neighbours in the street …

We have friends coming over on the new year Eve and hence alot of desi food is on the menu :lifey: Khaatay peetay we shall start the new year .. this year we are breaking the norm of having new years resolutions .. coz we never keep em !

Re: Happy New Year ...

the baby cakes idea sounds awesome. Don't forget to post pictures :D

Haven't decided the menu yet, but I'm thinking burgers, wings, and fries. I think we're keeping it non-desi food.

**mere liye koii pasande aur Nargisi kofte hii banaa de…pasande aur kofte na sahi to koii pasand kii Nargis hii laa de! :cb: **:wink:

good idea CB :lifey: .. i dont have a plan yet !! but i am getting some inspiration from here :@:

Happy New Year to you too..:)

We are having a one dish party with friends on NYE...and I will be doing the starters.

ooohh , Charmed , that sounds awesome , if i lived in the City , i would have gatecrashed your party for sure :@:

Khalil .. its time to put in a humble request to babhi to make you some awesome food so that you will khidmat her for the rest of the new year :@:

Gaia :lifey:

Apple, kaam bi ker lo , sirf ideas hi collect kerti reti ho :emmy:

kaam he ker rhi hon itney dinooo sey… i have recently moved to my new home with my hubby still setting /arranging didnt get time to think about new year :bummer: will surely do something for newyear INSHALLAH

We're chilling at home. I'm thinking about making Shish tikka and generally keeping it all in arabic style.

sweetmoi , that actually sounds like an awesome plan :lifey: Arabic food is one of the finest cuisines :@:

Still planning wth friends lets c :) but I m sure it wil b something outdoor no one like 2 cook on holidays hehehehe

hey sweetmoi can you plz share your recipe? :@:

Hey CB..how're your baby cakes coming along?..plz take some pics.Would love to see them,or better still send me some too..:)

I will be making chicken toasts,quails eggs scotch eggs,cocktail vol au vents and tiny kebabs...hope it all goes well.

where is everyone??