HAPPY NEW Year!!

A happy new year logon!

Hope we all have a khush bhaash 2011.

How would you summarise your year?

-Was it good as expected?

-Did you achieve all you had set out to achieve in 2010?

-What hopes do you have for 2011?

I’ll start.

A good-ish year. I got what I needed in terms of my education…so far. And I hope it carries on through the next year.

There were a few negatives too, I tend to get annoyed very quickly sometimes and that hasn’t changed much, though usually its for legitimate reasons (well I’ll say that) :smiley:

As for the next year, well my resolutions are forgotten by 10th Jan so I don’t bother to make them :smiley:

Happy new year again from the whole Life1 team.

Re: HAPPY NEW Year!!

A very happy and warm 2011 to all … Its already New Year in the UAE so im sending out my warmest regards and duahs to you all:wave:..:wink:

Well this year has been another fine year and I have enjoyed it much…

In fact it ends on a massive high note… I got Marrried and have more friends now than I could ever dream of…

I’ve won victory after victory and so far my style and technique is very sound even if it is still in it’s early stages… :faris:

I hope next year I can mature and grow to be a better man because i’m a fine fellow but i’m nowhere near being a good man yet and we can always do more…

Perhaps i will be even better when i’m a father…

Same to you! Your pink hurts me :frowning:

Congratulations on the marriage! It must be perfect since we don’t see you in Life1 :smiley:

Well it was better than i could ever imagine which is probably very true becuase I have a terrible imagination :D

I hope everyone has a great new year becuase for me the good was tainted by the tragedy too...

I mean Pakistan had the flood among many other horrors and there have been bad things going on too.... Khuda Mafooz rakein

Ameen.

[quote=“Shak09, post:118, topic:233075”]

Same to you! Your pink hurts me :frowning:

Dearest Shak the man:wave: yaar naya saal hai to kabhi koi pyaare lafz pukaar di jiye:teary2:… May allah swt bless us and all with hidaayet , prosperity, and health ameen sum ameen:… for u Shak ji:sheen:…:fatee:.. naya saal hain so issiliye im starting positive:wub:..:wink:

Waah kya jawab hain :k:

** Faris sweets mashallah beautiful words u spoke and may allah swt bless you with all that you and urs yearn and inshallah a lajavaab parivaar Ameen:hugz:.. khush reho sweets and duaon meinyaad rakna :wave:**

I agree. Watching the TV and the news and the hardships and then see people whining puts everything into perspective :k:

[quote=“poppies, post:51, topic:234426”]

Mai ne to hamesha aap ki shaan may achay hee ilfaaz bolay hain :frowning:

And ameen ameen. May Allah bless us all and give you more colour coordination when it comes to your posts :stuck_out_tongue:

:eek:.. haii mei sadke jaavan:wub:… aap kitne acche lag thei hai jab itnee pyaari baatein kartein hai:@:… ameen to ur duahs and kaash GS ka colour palette zara ziyaada rang barangi hota to aap ne nashay mei hi rehena tha :cb:..;):mudhosh:

poppies jee :sheen:

**Philo ji :wave:.. Happy New 2011 to u and urs ji:flowers:

thank you ji :cb:

i wish you all a very Happy and Blessed new year...:)

Happy new year!
2010 was the year that career, education, personal life all completely changed... fell in love, quit my job, haha... I was totally not expecting life to move in such a crazy direction but it was pretty amazing... as for 2011, I want to be a little wiser and happier- no unrealistic resolutions for me, for a change!