From Med point of view, Yes maybe it does :D

Re: Happy Islamic New Year [Merged]

HAPPY NEW ISLAMIC YEAR (HIJRI 1428)

:salam:

Today is 2nd Muharram.

Wishing you HAPPY NEW YEAR.

May ALLAH bless you n ur family. Ameen
May Allah bring this year Love, Peace, Prosperity, Patience and Sweetness in our hearts.

Re: HAPPY NEW ISLAMIC YEAR (HIJRI 1428)

Same to you :D i am a bit confused regarding wishing new year to every one i had heard that we shouldn't say happy new year coz it wasn't a really happy at the time of Prophet (pbuh) and we should celebrate it remembring those days aswel, can u please clarify this for me :)

can you clarify please :bummer:

i am talking about the time there were wars and we lost alot of our sahaba's and other prophets i am refering to the time of KARBALA i hope it makes sense now:)

actually it does now, i personally think that what you said that we shouldnt celebrate it coz of the bad times islam went through, but we should celebrate it coz because of those ppl who fought the wars especially in the name of allah and for the banner of islam, we are very lucky to have islam today and the status as muslims today and even 14centuries on we remember the prophet his teachings his companions and what imam hussain did in the grounds of karbala. and because of those companions who fought wars and went so much difficulty so that the flag of islam and and the banner of oneness of allah and finality of the messengerhood of the prophet could stay high above all banners.

i dont know if you understood my point or not but you tell me apart from this whats the harm in celebrating it?

aapko bhi mubarak:)

lekin aik aur thread ki kya zaroorat thii:confused:

yeh this is what i exactly was trying to say we should remember the time they went through and celebrate it accordingly any ways thanks for replying back :)