Happy Holidays or Merry Christmas?

Re: Happy Holidays or Merry Christmas?

If someone is offended because they don’t know the meaning of a saying then you don’t want them calling you anyways :snooty:

Forget saying it to non-muslims, when was the last time you said it all to a muslim…We usually say Salaanwalaikum.

thats worrisome though FG. In this religious program they were telling that one of these desi variations of salaam means death be upon you or something horrible like that :hayaa:

hmmm. IMO I think its better to wish someone something they understand, just a preference, nothing I would get offended over though.

Talking of voicemails, I have noticed especially with hispanics that their vm messages are recorded in Spanish! Now thats rude.

we not I :)

theory nahi hai :mocking:

ask any arabic what salam means and what AOA means :bummer: (i just answered you concern)

and for chachu comment…bhi they do it, and i rather start with “786” :smiley:

I like the Feliz Navidad song.

:hula:

but it sounds like a summery tune to me, not christmasy and this guy reminds me of toby mcguire with a rajesh khanna haircut or was it vinod mehra? :confused:

she's weird

dont sent her a card or anything (that will just encourage future card exchanges)

next time if you run into her, just tell her hey thanks a lot for the greeting, i read the card and hey you know what, Chrisitanity is so similar to Islam, b/c Islam also says so and so (something related to the card)

tell her you will send her some Islamic material for her to explore

beat her at the game

:eek: when did you have kids???
Ummm… late mubarak :pagli:

It is polite, because Assalamo-Alaikum means "Peace be upon you"...DONE!

Eid Mubarak but what have you done that will scare her to death Qassaaee with knife:D Sirf Eid mubraka kafi tha any way osy yaqeenan sabaq hasil hoa ho ga ky agli bar aise quotes bhyjy tu chaqoo asli bhi ho sakta hy, or cow ki jaga woh bhi ho sakti hy:cb: