Happy birthday PAKISTAN!!!

Here we go again.. another year of freedom, another day of accomplishment. We achieved many things, we lost few things , we start from a different place and then we end up at some other.
But all we have to remember is that our roots are still the same, and we cannot get away from it at all, no matter how far we migrate.

And where we go when someone asks, hey where are you from originally?, our proud answer is still, “Pakistan”!
To me every person who still has the smallest link with our country is a HERO.

So here is to our country, our people and our heroes which include everyone of you!

What is your message on this day?

Re: Happy birthday PAKISTAN!!!

Havent see this video yet but this seems to be a new documentary about Pakistan and its independence:

HAPPY INDEPENDENCE DAY TO ALL PAKISTANI CHAND/SITARAS how will u celebrate today?

HAPPY INDEPENDENCE DAY TO ALL PAKISTANIS..and to all the chand sitaras here from all communities, all threads and from within Pakistan and the Pakistani diaspora. Of course the chand sitaras of general thread @SID_NY and @Theorist among others. I know there is always criticism of things that can be improved but today is day of appreciation.

Please check out Shoaib Mansoor’s independence day song Chand Sitara which highlights the natural beauty, historical/cultural sites of Pakistan and the shining chand sitaras of Pakistan.

https://www.facebook.com/pepsipk/videos/vb.319859607495/10153091940557496/?type=2&theater

Here are my personal top 10 (writing again as GS timed out on me again)

Even though I am Indian does not mean I cannot appreciate Pakistani things. Top 10 things I personally appreciate about Pakistan.

1. Shan Masala- no person, of desi origins, living away from home or even at home can forget the tantalising tastes. It actually makes you feel like you can cook even if you are an amateur cook like me. I don’t know how to write much Urdu but i can recognise Fish biryani in Urdu now thanks to Shan masala.
  2. Karachi sweets and Hamdard’s roohafza. I got a bottle of roohafza for me and my Pakistani friend. I clearly labelled my name yet it got stolen. This is the popularity.
  3. Not to be too Karachi centric so just the awesomeness of Lahore - jis ne Lahore na jinnay Lahore nai vekhya o jamya e ni has fueled idea of many stage dramas, Pakistani/Indian Punjabi songs, movies etc
  4. Pakistani dramas- promoted by all who watch them not only for their great, realistic storylines and great eye candy of both the male and female variety. :slight_smile: Sorry even as female i just have to say that. :slight_smile: So graceful and kya aadayein hain Mashallah
  5. Pakistani songs and singers- including bands like Jaal with songs like Doorie.
  6. Coke Studio- Pakistan producing great talent since forever.
  7. Pakistani poets and their Urdu shayari= Faiz, Bulleh Shah and Shah Hussain
  8. Sindh and it’s heritage of Indus Valley/Mohenjodaro & Harappa. @Muqawwee bhai Punjab’s Mosques in Lahore and Islamabad. The Gurudwaras in Lahore. Southern Punjab’s forts in Bahwalpur like Noor Mehal, Uch Sharif. My closest friends online are from Bahwalpur so i have learnt much from them.
  9. Pakistani comedy shows and stage dramas are always great to watch
  10. All the chand/sitaras of Gupshup and all my Pakistani friends online and in real life. @SID_NY has inspired the HUmans of NY Pakistani series so he deserves mention as does @Golgappay for increasing my knowledge of Pakistan @Easterndresses Api & @korn666 api etc & all others making me welcome here even though i am not a Pakistani.

20 amazing facts about Pakistan

1. Pakistan manufactures more than 50% of World’s hand-sewed footballs.

2. Largest Deep-sea Port in the world is in Pakistan- Gwador port

3. Pakistan is the first Islamic country in the world to attain nuclear power.

4. Highest paved international road in the world- The Karakoram Highway (KKH) is the highest paved international road in the world

5. Youngest Civil Judge in the World belongs to Pakistan.Pakistan’s Muhammad Ilyas passed the examination enabling him to become a Civil Judge in July 1952 at the age of 20 years 9 months, although formalities such as medicals meant that it was not until eight months later that he startedWORK
    as a Civil Judge in Lahore, Pakistan.

6. Pakistan has the largest Irrigation System of the world

7. Largest Private Ambulance Network in the World

8. . In the last five years, Pakistan’s literacy rate has grown by 250%, the largest increase in any country to date.
    9.World’s youngest certified Microsoft Experts Arfa Kareem (Late) and Babar Iqbal are from Pakistan.

9. Pakistan has the sixth largest military force in the world.

10. . Ustaad Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan, hailed as the most important Qawwali singer of the 20th century and received many awards around the globe such as The “Legends” award at the *UK Asian Music Awards *(2005).

11. Dr. Abdus Salam – **NobelPRIZE[file:///C:/Users/Anusha/AppData/Local/Temp/msohtmlclip1/01/clip_image001.png

by BestSaveForYou"">](http://blush.com.pk/20-facts-about-pakistan-to-be-proud-of/#8254749)** winner (Physics 1979) & Malala in 2014
13. The Shah Faisal Mosque in Islamabad can accommodate almost 100,000 worshipers. Completed in 1976, it could at that time probably hold the city’s entire population.
14. Second Largest Salt Mine in the World
Khewara Salt Mines are the world’s second largest and Pakistan’s oldest salt mines. It was discovered by Alexander’s troops in 320 B.C. These salt mines are the largest source of salt in the world producing 350,000 tons per year. However, the salt mines reserves are estimated to be about 600 million tons.
15. One of the Largest Desert In The World
Thar desert is located on the border of Pakistan and India. It is the world’s ninth largest sub-tropical desert. This desert is about 10,000 years old and was once a water source for Indus Valley Civilization.
16.Highest Polo Ground in the World
Shandur Top is located in Gilgit, Pakistan and called “Roof of the World” elevated at 12,200 ft. Every year a polo match is played between Gilgit and Chitral teams. People from all around the world come to watch this match.
17. World’s 7th largest Pool of Scientists and Engineer.
18.Fourth largest **BROADBAND[file:///C:/Users/Anusha/AppData/Local/Temp/msohtmlclip1/01/clip_image001.png

by BestSaveForYou"">](http://blush.com.pk/20-facts-about-pakistan-to-be-proud-of/#54239736)** internet system of world is in Pakistan
19.Pakistan is the world’s second-largest producer of chickpeas behind India
20. Best Mangoes but some say this is subjective but today I will say they are the best mangoes :stuck_out_tongue: @KKF

Indian source: http://grabhouse.com/urbancocktail/facts-about-pakistan/ http://www.ndtv.com/offbeat/humans-of-new-york-finds-beautiful-stories-in-pakistan-1203679
Pakistani sources: http://blush.com.pk/20-facts-about-pakistan-to-be-proud-of/
Other: SCATTER HITAM: Link Slot Gacor Provider Slot88 Online Selalu

I plan to watch Bin Roye in cinema today with my Pakistani friend. It should be good atmosphere. :slight_smile:
Pakistan Zindabad.

How will you be celebrating Independence day and what are your top things you find amazing about Pakistan.
I know we always criticise the home country for shortcomings but let us focus on positives today :slight_smile: HAPPY INDEPENDENCE DAY TO ALL PAKISTANIS..and to all the chand sitaras here from all communities, all threads and from within Pakistan and the Pakistani diaspora. Of course the chand sitaras of general thread @SID_NY and @Theorist among others. I know there is always criticism of things that can be improved but today is day of appreciation.

Please check out Shoaib Mansoor’s independence day song Chand Sitara which highlights the natural beauty, historical/cultural sites of Pakistan and the shining chand sitaras of Pakistan.

Even though I am Indian does not mean I cannot appreciate Pakistani things. Top 10 things I personally appreciate about Pakistan.

1. Shan Masala- no person, of desi origins, living away from home or even at home can forget the tantalising tastes. It actually makes you feel like you can cook even if you are an amateur cook like me. I don’t know how to write much Urdu but i can recognise Fish biryani in Urdu now thanks to Shan masala.
  2. Karachi sweets and Hamdard’s roohafza. I got a bottle of roohafza for me and my Pakistani friend. I clearly labelled my name yet it got stolen. This is the popularity.
  3. Not to be too Karachi centric so just the awesomeness of Lahore - jis ne Lahore na jinnay Lahore nai vekhya o jamya e ni has fueled idea of many stage dramas, Pakistani/Indian Punjabi songs, movies etc
  4. Pakistani dramas- promoted by all who watch them not only for their great, realistic storylines and great eye candy of both the male and female variety. :slight_smile: Sorry even as female i just have to say that. :slight_smile: So graceful and kya aadayein hain Mashallah
  5. Pakistani songs and singers- including bands like Jaal with songs like Doorie.
  8. Sindh and it’s heritage of Indus Valley/Mohenjodaro & Harappa. @Muqawwee bhai Punjab’s Mosques in Lahore and Islamabad. The Gurudwaras in Lahore. Southern Punjab’s forts in Bahwalpur like Noor Mehal, Uch Sharif. My closest friends online are from Bahwalpur so i have learnt much from them.
  10. All the chand/sitaras of Gupshup and all my Pakistani friends online and in real life. @SID_NY has inspired the HUmans of NY Pakistani series so he deserves mention as does @Golgappay for increasing my knowledge of Pakistan @Easterndresses Api & @korn666 api etc & all others making me welcome here even though i am not a Pakistani.

4. Highest paved international road in the world- The Karakoram Highway (KKH) is the highest paved international road in the world

5. Youngest Civil Judge in the World belongs to Pakistan.Pakistan’s Muhammad Ilyas passed the examination enabling him to become a Civil Judge in July 1952 at the age of 20 years 9 months, although formalities such as medicals meant that it was not until eight months later that he startedWORK

8. . In the last five years, Pakistan’s literacy rate has grown by 250%, the largest increase in any country to date.
    9.World’s youngest certified Microsoft Experts Arfa Kareem (Late) and Babar Iqbal are from Pakistan.

10. . Ustaad Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan, hailed as the most important Qawwali singer of the 20th century and received many awards around the globe such as The “Legends” award at the *UK Asian Music Awards *(2005).

11. Dr. Abdus Salam – **NobelPRIZE[file:///C:/Users/Anusha/AppData/Local/Temp/msohtmlclip1/01/clip_image001.png

by BestSaveForYou"">](http://blush.com.pk/20-facts-about-pakistan-to-be-proud-of/#8254749)** winner (Physics 1979) & Malala in 2014
13. The Shah Faisal Mosque in Islamabad can accommodate almost 100,000 worshipers. Completed in 1976, it could at that time probably hold the city’s entire population.
Khewara Salt Mines are the world’s second largest and Pakistan’s oldest salt mines. It was discovered by Alexander’s troops in 320 B.C. These salt mines are the largest source of salt in the world producing 350,000 tons per year. However, the salt mines reserves are estimated to be about 600 million tons.
Thar desert is located on the border of Pakistan and India. It is the world’s ninth largest sub-tropical desert. This desert is about 10,000 years old and was once a water source for Indus Valley Civilization.
Shandur Top is located in Gilgit, Pakistan and called “Roof of the World” elevated at 12,200 ft. Every year a polo match is played between Gilgit and Chitral teams. People from all around the world come to watch this match.
18.Fourth largest **BROADBAND[file:///C:/Users/Anusha/AppData/Local/Temp/msohtmlclip1/01/clip_image001.png

by BestSaveForYou"">](http://blush.com.pk/20-facts-about-pakistan-to-be-proud-of/#54239736)** internet system of world is in Pakistan
20. Best Mangoes but some say this is subjective but today I will say they are the best mangoes :stuck_out_tongue: @KKF

Indian source: http://grabhouse.com/urbancocktail/facts-about-pakistan/ http://www.ndtv.com/offbeat/humans-of-new-york-finds-beautiful-stories-in-pakistan-1203679

I plan to watch Bin Roye in cinema today with my Pakistani friend. It should be good atmosphere. :slight_smile:
Pakistan Zindabad.

How will you be celebrating Independence day and what are your top things you find amazing about Pakistan.
I know we always criticise the home country for shortcomings but let us focus on positives today :slight_smile: HAPPY INDEPENDENCE DAY TO ALL PAKISTANIS..and to all the chand sitaras here from all communities, all threads and from within Pakistan and the Pakistani diaspora. Of course the chand sitaras of general thread @SID_NY and @Theorist among others. I know there is always criticism of things that can be improved but today is day of appreciation.

Pakistan Zindabad.

I know we always criticise the home country for shortcomings but let us focus on positives today :slight_smile:

Re: HAPPY INDEPENDENCE DAY TO ALL PAKISTANI CHAND/SITARAS how will u celebrate today?

i have been trying to post the above but got timed out so i think i doublel posted. Only just realised SID_NY’s thread. This can be about how you would celebrate today in and out of Pakistan. Also what do you like most about Pakistani things and Pakistan. I would also like to hear from Pakistani and non-Pakistani members.
Also i felt Shoaib Mansoor’s amazing independence day song deserved special mention :slight_smile:

My fav Pakistani patriotic songs..which ones are yours? I think the themes are universal and can be appreciated by all even non-Pakistanis

by Jaganath Azad

a Classic

i guess enough for now from me :slight_smile:

Azaadi mubarak to all of you and have a great day

Happy Independence day to you/Azaadi Mubarak @SID_NY and all Pakistanis here. I literally wrote out my thread at same time then had issues with posting as i got timed out. I did not see this thread. But it was from perspective of a non Pakistani and what i appreciated. Then i ask what others appreciate and how they will celebrate. Hope you don’t mind. :slight_smile:

Thanks for being inspiration between Humans of NY fb featuring the amazing beauty and culture of Pakistan. :slight_smile: :stuck_out_tongue: Great to see all others see this also.

‘Humans of New York’ Finds Beautiful Stories in Pakistan](http://www.ndtv.com/offbeat/humans-of-new-york-finds-beautiful-stories-in-pakistan-1203679)

It is 14th here in AUs

Re: HAPPY INDEPENDENCE DAY TO ALL PAKISTANI CHAND/SITARAS how will u celebrate today?

wow @shaasavera these are long posts and definitely show your excitement. Your gesture is much appreciated indeed. As I said anyone who still keeps a belonging with Pakistan even if they are not Pakistani national is one of us.
PS: I'm merging both threads to get together on a single forum

The historic moment!!!

Happy Independence Day Pakistan!!!! wooohooo!

Happy Independence day to Pakistan and Happy birthday to me Wohooo :jhanda:

Happy Birthday @Lilly!! Wishing you lots of happiness and many many returns!! :hugz::party::flowers::flower1:

@shaasavera OMG savera i have not seen anyone show their emotions and appreciation for Pakistan like you do you are soo nice! :) Happy independence day to you too in advance!

These girls nailed it :smiley:

#celebratePakistan](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=celebratePakistan)

Happy independence day to all :jhanda:

Pakistan, you’re beautiful - Blogs - DAWN.COM

[click above to run the vid]

Happy independence day : )

Thanks for the kind words. I did some research on the top 20 but the 10 things i liked were my own personal ones. Hope you had a great day. Yes my belongings include ED api, golgappay and shan masala :) im always a guppie.

I have to give some credit to you my friend. Thanks for independence day wishes. Hooe you liked the songs and videos. I alao posted on humans of ny :p but think it was too long to be noticed. But few people saw it.

Happy belated bday and independence day to u :slight_smile:

HAPPY INDEPENDENCE DAY, PAKISTAN!!! :jhanda: