Most desi activities like shadi, mangna, building new home, buy a car, travel etc are started by some kind of religious ritual or a prayer.
Which is kind of good, gives you some self confidence and makes sure that your intentions are good in what you are going to start.
I heard some people actually pray before starting intercourse also. Frankly, for me that is the last thing on my mind at such a moment..which is good because you dont want any distractions…remember..stay focused..some of you know why others will just roll their eyes…but anyway.. what is reason for this prayer? and what do you ask from God in this prayer..is it something like..oh Gaad help me now…or is it like here I come God please bless me. Who does the prayer? woman or the man?(let us ignore other combinations for the time being).
AOA
many people dont know about this dua but there is a dua that ur supose to recite before u have intercourse. the rerason is that when u r doing it shaitan also "enters" inside both of you. ill get the dua and post it for for everyone who doesnt knwo it. Allah swa has made a dua for every single thing in life. when duas are read everythign gets purifed. also when this dua is read if ur planning on having children they will inshalah be born naik.
*for me that is the last thing on my mind at such a moment..which is good because you dont want any distractions...remember..stay focused..some of you know why others will just roll their eyes...but anyway.. what is reason for this prayer? *<<<
This is probably the reason so that people are not thinking about "that" only but this prayer might be a mean to provide a control over their emotions so that both partners can enjoy it.
This is probably the reason so that people are not thinking about "that" only <<
that only, what? so let me get it straight(no roman..shut up), you are about to make love to this most beautiful and sexy person whom you love, candle is burning, bahir se jharnay ki awaaz aa rahi hai, you smell good(thanks to all those perfumes), she smells good..you are ready to start the mahoorat and right then.......you tell me you should not be thinking about that only? Please let me know what else I should be thinking about?(ok..in case of PaThwari, his ganwaDan).
Shaitan gets inside of us?? from where?? **** this is so scary yaar. What u talking abt?
Originally posted by ahmadjee: People pray *'Rabba, monooN **chan wargi ola'ad day'*
talk about yourself pal. I can wait as long as I want..for the blessing.:)
(NYAhmadi: calling God like Ooh Gaad...aaah Gaad..ooo Gaad..does not constitute as a formal prayer in most of the religions.....tuhada ahmadiyan da pata nai).
[This message has been edited by ChannMahi (edited March 04, 2002).]
"Bismillahi allah huma janib nashaitana va jani bishaitana marazaktana"
rasulay paak SA nay irshad farmaya hay kah jab ap main say koi apni biwi kah paas "jama" ..(sex) ki niyat say ayay to yah dua parhain.
this dua is for males (husbands) only, the woman (wife) does not have a dua but the aadmi has to recite this due to the fact that he is the one who enters inside his wifes body. this prevents from shaitan also entering. (and this duea is from muslim bukhari.)
good luck
allah hafiz
Hmmmm...are you even muslim?? Anyways I hope this helps, i can give you the hadiths for these if you like.
Before consummating the marriage the husband should place his hand on her head, mention the name of Allah(swt), and pray for Allah’s blessings saying: “ O Allah, I ask You for the good in her and the good with which You created her, and I seek refuge in You from the evil in her and the evil with which you have created her.”(Allaahumma innee as’aluka min khairiha wa khairi maa jabaltha ‘alaihi wa a’ooddhubika min sharriha wa sharri maa jabaltaha ‘alaihi).
It is also desirable for the husband and wife to pray two rak’aat together on their wedding night. And i think what you are refering to is what they (husband or wife or both) should say every time they have intercourse, “In the name of Allah, O Allah, keep us away from the devil, and keep the devil away from that which You may grant us(offspring).” (Bismillahi, Allahumma jannibnaa anh-Shaitaan, wa jannib ash-Shaitaan maa razaqtanaa.)
"Just when you think things can't get any worse, they do. I've learned that life is like hour glass sand. Sooner or later, everything hits rock bottom, but all you have to do is be patient and wait for something to turn everything back around."
Originally posted by ChannMahi:
I heard some people actually pray before starting intercourse also. Frankly, for me that is the last thing on my mind at such a moment...**
ChannMahi first of all you should NEVER forget Allah(swt) even in the heights of all the passion or whatever, especially since it is a form of charity for the male and the female, to enjoy it in a way Allah(swt) has made lawful.
"Just when you think things can't get any worse, they do. I've learned that life is like hour glass sand. Sooner or later, everything hits rock bottom, but all you have to do is be patient and wait for something to turn everything back around."
prays " My lord, Come to my rescue and save me in this Period of upComing Tension"
*The author takes no responsibilty for any puns u may infer from his/her/its work. It should be kept in mind that any such incidences may only be attributed to conicidences and no real significane or hidden message is intentional* *
Roman Kaka: In times of passion, sometimes it is better to think about other things to preclude the preemptive discourse of intercourse. Baseball is what we think about in America.
Originally posted by appkiamaanat:
** “ O Allah, I ask You for the good in her and the good with which You created her, and I seek refuge in You from the evil in her and the evil with which you have created her.”**
Now this is wierd. Actually all hadiths that convey this women = devil image are pretty much fake. Is there any ayah available on this from the Quran?
If we really came down to it, men can certainly be more devilish ;-)
That said, whats wrong with reciting a little dua? Shaitan enters both of you is not to be taken literally, it only means that for the little while you're so obsessed with yourself and your self satisfaction that you forget Allah(i.e. let shaitaan take over). That isn't very hard to swallow is it?