What do you folks do to make you happy?? To relax you??
I am sure this topic has been beaten down to death before but there are so many new people on GS i thought i should repost it.
What do you folks do to make you happy?? To relax you??
I am sure this topic has been beaten down to death before but there are so many new people on GS i thought i should repost it.
Re: Happy and You
talk to her and just chillax with friends.. and o yeah do some programming it always makes me feel relaxed :)
i dance to classical music, hindi remixes, pop.....
I stick my feet out my window whenever it rains and get wet head to toe and everyone in the neighboring apartments think im nuts
I shop!
I fantasize getting married to rahil azam and having an affair with john abraham.
I head down to La lanterna for the best Tiramisu in the world....
I speak to my grandmother for hours.
Go out to the lake shore with The Guys
Play computer games
Party… ![]()
Ansoon, you are one of the very few folks i know who program for fun! I must say i am ermm…impressed
since programming aint my cup of tea.
shweeto: I like your ways of having fun. Stick your feet out the window? Lol, must be a sight for your neighbours!
Triamisu and shopping sounds like fun. I also used to do that once , the shopping bit but then i realised it may not be so healthy a way to make myself happy. Plus i had lotta useless crap to get rid of at the end of it. ![]()
maddy: computer games can relax you??
Try sticking your face out when it rains or just sitting on the window sill (that is if there are no plants above you…i stuck my face out once and a bunch of dirt fell on it)…
Party animal aka Man with a Plan: i have yet to understand how partying can make ppl happy. I saw my coworkers doing it all the time and i would think you would get bored of it eventually, wouldnt you??same old music and same old drinks.
shweet: I have actually sat on my steps with a cup of tea and a book while it lightly drizzled. I lived up in the mountains and the places was so green, quiet and peaceful. It was lovely. I actually miss it. But Allah ka shukar hai dirt wala kissa nahi hua :D
-Playing with Misbah.
-Cooking your favorite food.
-Long drive alone.
-A jog by the lake in the early morning breeze.
-Good cup of chai that you didn't make when you are tired in the evening.
-A good comedy show.
-A light read.
I am easy to please.
sleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeep!
luckyyyyyyyyyy you!!! i DREAM of living in a heaven like that. i dont want it to be deserted though, i like having people around to see and be seen.
oh yeah i also love to just curl up with a good thriller novel and coffee or tea…lekin phir amma ki awaaz aajaati hai…“oye manhoos saalan jall raha hai!” ![]()
[quote=“ahmadjee”]
-Long drive alone.
-A jog by the lake in the early morning breeze.
-Good cup of chai that you didn’t make when you are tired in the evening.
-A good comedy show.
-A light read.QUOTE]
:k: :k:
I read, watch tv, go shopping etc etc.
but reading is my most favourite and relaxing hobby.
shweet: i also love curling up with a good thriller and finishing it from cover to cover. I just did that yest. I am planning on going to the lib today and getting another one InshaAllah.
ahmadbhai: I wish we had a lil one in the house i could play with all the time. But i visit my cousin who is almost as old as Misbah. Everything seems to fall in perfect place when he puts his little arms around my neck and gives me a kiss. Kids, i love them!!! Chai is also a good means of relaxing. Good thing is Mangaitar ji makes awesome chai
Abt comdy shows, why arent they on when you feel like watching them?
Cooking sounds good too. I might make something new and different today
Thanks for the nice ideas.
OH how could I forget to mention chai.....
really intense session of excercise helps me relieve stress..you know something which makes you totally sweat out everything and every tensity....and you get this strong burning feeling in your legs afterwards, and when you stretch 'em ..ahh..it's just soo soothing..and then go and have some sushi and a nice mocha ....:D
I read books.
I sign onto GS. :D
I write.
I tend my garden :o
I bike/run
I watch dramas and music videos - love underground music.
And most of all...
I head out to the beach. :D So much to do there.
Ira Behn Ji/Auntie/Beta,
To relax I just pray to Allah (swt) for being so kind to me, and I pray that all FOGs/HCMs loose weight (at least 20-50 lbs) by year end. I also pray that all women on GS give me a chance to introduce my self in private(:D) so we can get to know each other and check each others wt, and other stuff etc etc.
So you are that chick in shalwar Kameez getting a tan on FL beaches. Hmmmm Interesting you are not bad looking, I must say.
Tanning on the beach in SK. ![]()