Hang out place in Karachi?

*Originally posted by irem: *
or else if u r all girls u can go to gulf in clifton

Yeah a good place to die suffocating.

yeah i just read an add in the paper today…sounded like a nice new place to try out but the prices youve mentioned…i’ll wait till i make my first million…
and they say so much is being done for the ‘poor man’…
15 mins for 450!? yeah right!

yep great place! but for the beautiful ppl of our society who can afford a 350000/= membership!
for the rest horse riding means borrowing the dhobi’s ass
swimming means getting occasional showers in summer inspite of water shortage
:teary3:

*Originally posted by Miss Alisha: *
Ok, i had no idea! Any more suggestions? What about the cinema' s? I heard it's not really safe to go there? Do you that' s true?

theres this new cinema called Universe Cineplex at seaview. it's a families only place (in our culture that means a 100 men and 1 woman would be allowed if they have arrived together) and has a chinese restaurant too. they have braveheart on these days and i'm planning on going...

im getting emotional, i have to agree Miss Alisha, this is one good thread. pakistanis always need outsiders to wake them up. this thread made me realize that there actually arent any cool fun places for the public in karachi. yes theres this amazing night life and abit of everything goes around all the time. karachi has everything! karachi does rock! but not for an average fun seeking good samaritan.

i remember when i was first coming to settle in pak and in karachi, few yrs ago, one of my friends who had some experience of the city told me "you'll either fall in love with karachi or you'll hate it!". ive experienced both feelings for this place.

Harris nice to see u back bro :slight_smile:

and come onnnn aisi bhee baat nai hae :hehe: there are playgrounds and stuff, you can play cricket in the mohalla, there are decently priced gyms all over the place for young guys, my own brothers and cousins used to go there, there are swimming pools also not expensive where my cousins used to go, and if you are into horseriding u could do that on seaview…and there are all these parks, i havent even been but heard of …and then khi mein jitne concerts waghera hotay haen kahin bhee aur nahin hotay, my younger brother is always going to those…

you just have to look around, in karachi u can find anything and for the right price too :smiley:

ofcourse its pakistan and we can’t affors luxuries like maybe USA can for its youth but still… :slight_smile:

being a guy what were U doing there? :stuck_out_tongue: I guess you are not so Seedha Saadha after all :hehe:

Larkee na sahee, ghar walon ke saath jaana par jaaata hai kabhee kabhaar and honestly that is a sazza one can not escape…to is sazza ko aisay bhugat’te hain ke…khair rehne do, sensitive ho phir se s.h.o.c.k.e.d. ho jaogee :stuck_out_tongue:

Jahan tak Seedha Saada hone ka sawal hai to kahan tak sunogee kahan tak sunaoon :bummer:

that’s my point…what about girls? do they go to these gyms? i don’t think so…

*Originally posted by Haris Zuberi: *
im getting emotional, i have to agree Miss Alisha, this is one good thread. pakistanis always need outsiders to wake them up. this thread made me realize that there actually arent any cool fun places for the public in karachi. yes theres this amazing night life and abit of everything goes around all the time. karachi has everything! karachi does rock! but not for an average fun seeking good samaritan.

i remember when i was first coming to settle in pak and in karachi, few yrs ago, one of my friends who had some experience of the city told me "you'll either fall in love with karachi or you'll hate it!". ive experienced both feelings for this place.

I do love Karachi, i just think something's missing. There should really be more fun places (which aren't as expensive as dream world)...

Miss Alisha - they sure do…hmm, which part of karachi r u in? dono abt ur area but in the clifton area there’s a couple gyms for girls…look in the sunday newspaper classified, dawn, u’ll also see some other activities like that for ladies too like last sunday i saw some classical dance classes or something…
there’s a lot of stuff girls can do..
tell me something u r looking for which u havent been able to find maybe i can kinda point u in the right direction if i know ? :slight_smile:

Seeda Saadha :hehe:

Well Erum, most of the time I'm in Gulshan or Society (Tariq road).
I was thinking about a place where girls can come together and relax. Listen to music, dance, watch movies, anything, without guys staring at you as if their eyes are going to fall out soon;) ...

dekho alisha, aap aisee khwahishaat ka izhaar kar ke hamein be-maut na maaro :bummer:

*Originally posted by Haris Zuberi: *

theres this new cinema called Universe Cineplex at seaview. it's a families only place (in our culture that means a 100 men and 1 woman would be allowed if they have arrived together) and has a chinese restaurant too. they have braveheart on these days and i'm planning on going...

Just yesterday when i was at sea veiw with family,i was sitting near Village and wondering about universe , as to what it could be? a dvd shop or a music shop,i could not imagine it could be a cinema!!

That chinese restaurant adjacent to it,i didn't get good recommendation about it from my friends.

SO how do you get to know which movie is on during a certain time period? Does the schedule appear in print somewhere?

Can you tell me how is it like and how is the environment there, once you visit the place? I do not wanna go there without a soid recommendation :)

Originally posted by *kashish: *That chinese restaurant adjacent to it,i didn't get good recommendation about it from my friends.

My mother ate there once, she says she would not recommend it to anyone.

Re: Hang out place in Karachi?

i miss karachi...

You can get updates and schedule times on: http://www.apnakarachi.com/entertai...ma.asp?fn=1.asp

Have fun!

^ Thanx :blush:

Originally posted by *kashish: *

Just yesterday when i was at sea veiw with family,i was sitting near Village and wondering about universe , as to what it could be? a dvd shop or a music shop,i could not imagine it could be a cinema!!

That chinese restaurant adjacent to it,i didn't get good recommendation about it from my friends.

SO how do you get to know which movie is on during a certain time period? Does the schedule appear in print somewhere?

Can you tell me how is it like and how is the environment there, once you visit the place? I do not wanna go there without a soid recommendation :)

i still havent visited cineplex.. so cant say much about the environment, but since a families only place there wont be any mess i guess. it's also a bit costly i think, so the services would be fine..or so i hope.
the movies on are in print in weekend newspapers in Dawn particularly.

I heard about this f1 karting centre from friends and it looks like decent entertainment, if not cheap.

ja kar dekhna parey ga. mehenga kaafi hai waisay tou :rolleyes:

karachi main kami to waqai hai entertainment avenues ki…par thoray thoray khul rahe hain ab aahista aahista kar ke. theek ho jaega inshallah :stuck_out_tongue: