Hands clean

Is it safe to assume that women who don’t have any rings in their hands are single? What if they are only wearing those big artificial stone rings?

Does wearing a gold ring mean one is engaged/married?

Recently I got some nasty looks by a woman who had a gold ring on her finger and that has got me confused about the whole concept.

Were you hitting on her? Married/engaged girls deserve to be hit on too, they shouldn't be excluded

Re: Hands clean

i wear rings on my 'wedding ring finger' even though im single. i do it cuz i like wearing rings! and so do all my single friends. and i wear a gold ring on right finger all the time

^ Thats not fair

Real men only hit on single women ( unlike real women who hit on married men only :D )

i agree it could be misleading but i really like wearings rings! :D

Hit and ask. Apologize if she's taken.

My hands are clean. wash them after every meal. and some other stuff. :snooty:

Stop discriminating

I don't wear any rings only because mujhe jewelry se uljhan hoti hai ( i know i know a dream come true ;P ) but nothing wrong in approaching a girl and if shes married, and you are polite, she may be flattered but as lon a you aren't "HOW YOU DOING?" every feminine creature with legs, you should be okay.

Isn't the wedding ring more of a western concept? Desis/Muslims may or may not adapt it. I know many who couldn't care less about this.

I wear rings on my ring finger all the freaking timee ( coz its the prettiest of em all :blush: ) ..

to log aapko shaadii shuda samajhte haiN? :cb:

Hands clean

A ring is merely a symbol of marriage- shaadi shuda apne app ko banda samjhe to shaadi shuda hai-

That could mean dozens of hits and apologies in one evening, can't do that.

Normally people wash them before every meal :smiley:

Married women :nahi:

Now you're just being lazy.

I am more interested in knowing western concept because its the western women who confuse me the most. For Muslims and other easternized women it is easy to tell if they are single or not.