Hand made Limousine - Made in Pakistan

Once Iqbal Said

Zar naam ho tu yea maaTTi bari zaRkehZ hai Saqi and indeed we are a talent nation - The only need is to use it at right places ..

Re: Hand made Limousine - Made in Pakistan

14 lakh :hayaa:

So he bought the materials and equipment himself and then assembled the car?

Nah, he took an existing car and spliced it and added more material to elongate the frame and then added extra doors and seats

thats just mind blowing thats talent :k:

:jhanda:

WOW mashallah. Mirza javed rocks. i hope this car gets into guiness records. ameen

such incredible talent we have

:k::k::k:

did some one notice his accent ?

very talented .. but not sure under which category the car is going to enter the record book.

what is with his accent?

Nothing - Just a refined pakistani behari accent - no wonder he is a sharp guy -

Beharis are hack of talent people !

first hand made car.

Hand made? You mean shop made, right! But that is not a record. 1000 and 1000's of workshops and backyard mechanics in USA are modifying cars every day

I've got to hand it to the guy for all the hard work he's put into that creation. But I'd like to throw in my two fils.

• Not a world record. I've seen chop shop projects like this in the Middle East
  • Does not give better fuel economy than an average car 12km/litre is quite pedestrian
  • It will most probably fall apart way sooner than it touches 150km/hr

P.S. This is not a hate post, just information.

I am also wondering about the number 2 and number 3 claims. The body is bigger than an avg car and the weight is more, so the fuel consumption should be higher than an avg car, not lower. Same for the top speed.

I mean, the guy has done body/frame modification, not engine modification - so why is he claiming better engine performance?

You know what, we Pakistanis like to associate worlds' first, world biggest and world's this and that claims to every second thing of Pakistan. I remember that Karachi govt used to claim Korangi Road as the Asia's widest road. I mean WTH. WHere that claim come from. Also the Expo center at Hassan Sqaure had some odd ball claim associated to it, like "South East Asia's biggest non supported roof structure that lies 2 miles from a cricket stadium" (ok last part is a joke :D)

Agreed. I was wondering why the news reporter put this story together without any research. I absolutely hate this kind of stuff. I mean sure, the guy might have made the first chop-shop-limo in Pakistan and that's commendable, fair enough. But when such claims are made, that just kills the real story there.

Sigh

Amazing…

Seriously M Cool bhai should come and see this… :cb:

yaar my point was based on what i saw in the video. yes there must be loads of other ppl modifying cars but is not it about who claims it first?

Yaar, no its not about the claim, its about the fabricated claim. First hand made car was built in 1885. First limo was built on 1902. First car built in Pakistan by a person was in 1967.http://www.paklinks.com/gs/machines-gadgets-and-automotive/315472-the-red-car-first-pakistani-car.html

Where is the record that this gentleman wants to claim?

ahan fair enough-i didnot know those details. thanks

but maybe this dude-reporters doesnot know about that car in 1967?

now this is what I call a record … :smiley:

WOW. I would love to ride this. sigh