Hand Held Steam Cleaners

^ this type .. i bought one when family was away and was able to clean the glass top of our stove but the gadget is not as convenient to use as it seems.

Do you guys have any testimonies top share? Have you cleaned some stuff successfully with that?

Re: Hand Held Steam Cleaners

Indeed it does awesome job. But as you said not very convenient to use. I bought the one which you can hang around your shoulder. But I used it a couple of times in last few years.

That thing can clean? :hmmm: it seems more like plant watering pot :smack:

Never underestimate the power of steam ... :D

^ @ CB: :omg:

@ TLK Bhai: I had no idea that this thingie existed!! I am going to see what else people have to about this… :hmmm: I use a carpet steamer… it does an amazing job keeping my carpet looking new. So I don’t doubt the power of the steam. :biggthumb:

Disclaimer: Never use this thing as lota, especially when its ON.

:omg: … thanks for warning us TLK :omg:

This type of steamer comes with many attachments. You can steam iron your suits and drapes (while they are hanging) .. you can steam clean your upholstery, scrub clean hard surfaces and what not. Its not just steam, its pressurized steam ..

CB, you are welcome :smiley:

TLK Bhai … my fiance has a “steamer” that claims it can only be used for things like suits drapes and upholstery. He bought it recently and so far has only been using it to get the wrinkles out of his clothing.

… can this thingie be use for cleaning too??? Even tho it claims it only has “ironing” uses??? :konfused:

PR, that is why I said Pressurized Steam...

The steamer that your fiance has is a one with steam coming out at normal speed. That will not clean the hard surfaces ..its only good for ironing use.

What exactly is the name of this product.. brand kon sa hai.. where do you buy it in the US?

I clean my apartment.. sweep mop and all... i don't ever use these steamer things. I have wood flooring ..

I bought it from Target for about $80.00. Shark Portable Steam Pocket is the name of the product.

Steamers are not good for wood, especially unprotected wood.

Acha.... thanks for the clarification. :)