Hamzad

We are all born with one but what I want to ask is what is their life span? Like when we die, they don’t die with us hence some people try to capture them with evil ways & some with good ways. Another thing I am curious about is they know every detail about us like what scares us, what makes us sad, what makes us angry & all, do they get to know all this when we speak about those things or they can know even if we just think about them?

Re: Hamzad

Hamzad is basically evil Jinn that we all have been assigned. Another word for it is Qareen. Its primary job is to incite humans with waswas. After the person's death, these Qareen roam around, perhaps in the graveyard, some are captured by those delving in black magic. But that is beyond the scope of this thread.

Allah says in the Qur'an:

And whoever is blinded from remembrance of the Most Merciful - We appoint for him a devil, and he is to him a companion. (43:36)

what is the source which describes the job description of these jinn'type thingies?

**Jabir narrated that The Prophet :saw2: said:

“Do not enter upon Al-Mughibat (the women whose husband are absent), for indeed the Shaitan flows through one of you as the blood flows.” We said: “And you?” He said: “And me, but Allah helped me over him, so I am safe.”

According to this Hadeeth, shetan(qareen) flows through the blood. Means he get to know everything even when we just think of it. Because his job is to create waswasa (shak, gumaan, wehem) in our minds. He does this when we just think of doing anything good. For example, while praying, he makes us forget rakaats sometimes, makes us think several things…
If we do niyyat (of course niyyat dil mein hoti hai, zuban se nae) for doing anything good, wo hamare dilon mein khrabi peda krna shru kr deta hai, waswasey daalta hai etc…
If u do niyyat for waking up early for tahajjud or Fajr, uski koshish hogi k aap ko uthne na de becoz he knows k aap dil mein uthne ka soch kr soye thy…
at the end, uska kaam sirf dilon mein waswasa, shak wehem gumaan dalna hai, wo zbrdasti kch bhi nae krwa sakta, jo krna hai insan ne khud hi krna hai…
Us k paas sirf ye ikhtiyar hai k wo aap ko apni trf bulaey, uski trf jana ya na jana aap k ikhtiyar mein hai.**

^above refers to the Shaitan......not the hamzat thingy....which seems to be a individual being/creature?

Actually, this is a better hadith about the Qareen (evil companion Jinn) which has been assigned to us. This should also answer your question about JD’s @NomiCA

***It was narrated that ‘Abd-Allaah ibn Mas’ood said: The Messenger of Allaah (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said: “There is no one among you but a companion from among the jinn has been assigned to him.” They said, “Even you, O Messenger of Allaah?’ He said, “Even me, but Allaah helped me with him and he became Muslim (or: and I am safe from him), so he only enjoins me to do that which is good.”

Sahih Muslim 2814***

Even angels & shaitan have no access to the human heart, they don't know what you are thinking. Shaitan never knows what we are thinking, that's something Allah has veiled from everyone. The heart is Allah's domain. Then I wonder how hamzad gets to know everything about us? Is it when we talk & they get to know?

But shaitan is said to flow within our body like blood and shaitan is a jinn. The hamzad is a jinn too. It may not be able to enter your heart...but maybe your mind/nervous system?

The heart and mind are connected, no? Our mind/brain is aware (for the most part) of the thoughts that occur in our hearts. Some say that jinnat are essentially a form of energy...that can interact with the electrical impulses in our bodies.

Sometimes there are feelings in our heart that we cannot even admit to ourselves...not mentally, nor verbally. Like let's say that a person is prejudiced/racist but they refuse to admit this to themselves and others. In their brain/mind...they may "reason" that their views are "sound" because they're based on xyz observations and data/stats. So, if the humzad ....let's say....hypothetically speaking...only has access to the brain...then he will only have access to those "reasonings/justifications"...and not to the spiritual disease in the heart. So ultimately, Allah has a more clearer/deeper view of the states of our hearts...and whether that state matches up with our private thoughts...our vocalized thoughts...and our actions.

I dunno...I'm just guessing here. An aalim would have more of an idea and Allah knows best. Interesting question though.

Lol your heart is not impenetrable, it can be opened up easily via thoracotomy, its walls sliced open and its inner workings peeked into, hell it can be accessed through the artery in you wrist via a small wire. And it is full of dirty blood on one side and a bit cleaner on the other side, you won't find any 'thoughts' in it. You don't use your heart to think. Its a big muscle pump full of blood and blood clots!

And the rest of the stuff is just fairy tales :shrugs

Long time ago, I learned about this fortune teller through a superstitious neighbour. This fortune teller used to visit shrines and read palms. I never met him but from what I heard about him was that he had some jinns (also called moakkils by such people) and those jinns had the ability to find the “Hamzad” of an individual using some very basic information of that individual. If the Hamzad of that individual was found, now this is the crazy part, the fortune teller would be able to tell many past things about that individual even though that individual would be a stranger to the fortune teller otherwise. This was confirmed by multiple people.

Anyway, many people question the whole idea of this entity called Hamzad and say not to pay attention to such things.

Well you cant say if that person was a fortune teller or not because some of them are actually really pious people of Allah who reach to such ranks where doors of the unseen world are opened to them & they can see what we can't, they help people with the help of those moakils ofcourse if Allah wills. Also there are some fortune tellers who try & capture hamzad of a dead person & sometimes their own hamzad through evil ways & use it for their self interest. This is what worries me, if someone has captured his own hamzad (which is not easy) then that person has the ability to send it to another person's hamzad & get information of that person, so what if some one interacts with my hamzad & know everything thats going on in my life. Hamzad's are quite powerful, just like different jinns have different abilities, they have theirs, just like there are jinns who are just there to distract us during namaz.

And moakils are pious creaturers of Allah, they cause no harm. They are guardians of the letters of the holy Quran. They are gift from Allah to pious people, they don't even go near those who are not pious individuals. You only get them or around you to help you if you have reached a certain spiritual level.

I was talking in a spiritual way in an unseen world, you are talking in a physical way. The physical body is for the the material world but the inner self is for the spiritual world.

And these are not fairy tales.

OK.

I'll go and eat my unicorn

Interesting thread. I didn't know about this.

As you said in the first sentence above ...that it's not easy to capture one's own humzaad...so why worry about it? The strongest black magic/occult practices which utilize powerful jins can be undone merely by reciting certain surahs/ayats from the Quran. It's said that one of the ways that Dajjal will lure people into his trap is through the use of jinns and humzaads. But even for this we have been given Surah Kahf for protection. Jinns and their different varieties have been endowed with certain abilities/powers that we don't have. However, we have the status of ashraful-makhlooqat...over them. Recite your protective adhkar, make dua, take your precautions...and (I say this kindly)...zyada na socho is pe; don't worry about this.

I just discovered my hamzad steps out at nights, going clubbing and dancing, and he is the one who is into all those bad habits for which i've been chastised right, left and centre, IT'S NOT MY FAULT.

Humzad/Qareen is but a jinn that has been assigned to every human being with the purpose of enticing toward evil. The ultimate choice, however, is ours. And Allah has made this point clear in Surah Qaf: "Our Lord, it was not I that made him transgress, but he was himself far astray." With that said, we can't blame the imperceptible humzad, just as we can't blame another human for our sins. The more that we succumb to our humzad's seductions, the stronger he becomes; it's like feeding it.

It's interesting to note that the soothsayers and occult practitioners of various cultures all say that they use a spirit/demon/aatma as a medium; basically synonyms for what we know as "jinns." If one does not believe in the coming of Dajjal, then this is all moot. But if one does have iman in this, then it's good to have an understanding of your enemy's tactics as it is said that the Dajjal will be endowed with certain powers and among them will be to manipulate mankind through the use of jinns/humzaad.

Again, it all boils down to iman. Faith is about having yaqeen in the unseen and I admit that it's not easy. But it wouldn't be a "test" if everything was laid out in the open for us to perceive with all our senses. A quote comes to mind: "The greatest trick ever pulled by the devil was convincing the world he doesn't exist." But if one believes that the "lesser" beings of the Ghaib realm don't exist (angels, devils, etc)...then where does that place Allah? Maybe the greatest trick of the devil was to (increasingly) convince mankind that God doesn't exist...because after that....all "lesser" beings won't matter either.

I think it's a metaphor for your dark side. Not everything is literal.

I haven't come across a metaphorical interpretation of the humzad though.

majority of religious things are metaphoric