Who here has had one before? I have been wanting to do this for a while, just haven't found a place where I am.
if you have, share your experience.
Who here has had one before? I have been wanting to do this for a while, just haven't found a place where I am.
if you have, share your experience.
You mean taking bath in hammam? But what's wrong in taking bath at home :D
what is the proper definition of hammam? ![]()
a hammam is also known as a Turkish bath. Typically it entails getting a scrub (exfoliation), sometimes a massage, and a body mask too.
I have heard that different places do it slightly different, but it's still a bath nonetheless, and you emerge from it feeling as smooth and new as baby's skin.
I realllllly want to do this
I have feeling against hammam, swimming pool or any places where bacteria and fungus easily spreadable. .
Isnt taking shower in gym also hammam? I do it all the time
Man, I’m such a paindoo ![]()
But now the question is, why do you want it? ![]()
I'd feel uncomfortable if a man was doing it, not an issue if the hammam therapist was a female.
I've always wanted to try a Turkish hammam. There happens to be asbout 45 mins away from where I live, which I've been curious about. Might try it out one day.
Have had several Turkish baths. Their quality and effects vary with the Hammam practitioner. Some are good, some average, some downright pathetic. Have had Turkish Qahwah whilst having the massage at same time, felt like drinking mortar and showering in mortar at the same time! Yes most of the practitioners were men, only twice there were women, even ore strangely one of those instances happened in Istanbul's Sultanahmet district!
Funny story, I had this Turkish hammam given to me by a Turkish lass in the morning in one of the tiny hammam places in Sultanahmet (may be they did not have a man on duty that day), and I spent the whole day wandering around the city sightseeing, then in the evening to escape the heat i went to a sharbat shop called 'Soul Refresher' in Sultanahmet to have some refreshing water melon juice, and lo! there she was the same girl who was putting exfoliator on my back in the morning now serving me the fresh water melon juice! After exchanging some embarrassing smiles, I just could not resist quipping away you just gave a whole new meaning to 'for your body and soul!'
Or instead off a Man or Woman scrub you why not let them little tiny fishees do it to you ![]()
I have had Thai massages too, so all the awkwardness has gradually dissipated!
Mashallah is hammam men to sab hi ....
Paging Velvy @redvelvet for tashreeh
Wese bhi these days holy be like
I can't help you Lotay Kalotay. For one complete month, I be like that too.
Sharam Sharam. Eik musalman ki madad karna Sadqa hai. Holy nominates you as his official spokesperson. Now you must tello. Aaho.