Re: Halwaa
I am out of here now.
aray aap to naraaz ho ga'ye
Mukhandi halwa- it's made with sooji soaked in milk.
soji besan mix halwa
pumpkin or squash halwa is delish....my mom used to make it in pak
I Love Halwassssss…
I make Gajar ka halwa..
Besan ka Halwa
Maide ka halwa
Shakar qandi ka halwa
Never made Ande ka halwa ![]()
Can someone post the recipe for channey ki daal ka halwa?
Besan halwa
Badam ka halwa
Nariyal halwa
Chanay ki daal halwa
Pumpkin halwa.... lushhh :D
I also like that really sticky halwa - but I don't know what it's called.
Gajar halwa - another fave!
I'm not a big fan of halwa, but the three mentioned I could happily eat :)
anyone have the recipe for this?? i had it once it was to die for
, but apparently it takes a lot of effort to make:daaghu2:
*Makhadi Halwa (chef Zakir)
1 cup pure ghee
1 cup sugar or to taste
250 ml milk
125 g sujji
one n half tbsp plain flour
125g khoya
Method:
soak sujji in milk for 30-45 minutes.
heat ghee add suger.when sugger melt add sujji in it. shake spoon continuously.add plain flour when sujji change color.[remove from heat when add plain flour].stir fry it again on slow flame. when u feel sujji is patching with spoon its ready. add khoya mix well.[keep a side a lil khoaya for garnishing] dish out n garnish with khoya.
source orkut
plzz send me pure ghee ![]()
can’t u make it in butter ?
just assuming ![]()
Yahan ka butter muje pasand nahi.. salty taste hota hai ![]()
u don't at all get ghee over there ?
paratha kis sey banati ho ?
Yes we can buy ghee here from desi store.. But still I like pakistani desi ghee .. My nani makes yummiest desi ghee ever droling
yea even my mommy makes ghee …I don’t know how to make it
it’s made with malai that I know
Cheese n Crackers Halwa...
doudh wala halwa
maida ka halwa
makhadi halwa