Halwaa

My wife made some awesome halwa yesterday. I think it was sooji ka halwa. Also I requested my mom to make Moong kee daal ka halwaa that she is going to do it over the weekend.

What other halwas you guys make. I know of

Sooji
Chanay kee Daal
Baisan
Moong Kee daal

what else.

Re: Halwaa

i knw locki, gajar and ummm eggs, khajoor i gueessss and i think there is moree....

Lokee, gajar and egss .. off course .. how can I forget .. yummm..

Khajoor, now that sounds interesting. You have the recipe?

ummm... noo i think my mom knws dat but i dnt knw how to make halwas.... unless ma future hubby will want me to lrn it lol ;)

TLK :smack: you always hungry these days hon :bummer:?

No Niks, not always hungry but Household is becoming my favorite forum. No gossip, no insults and alwasy fun threads to start and participate.

Bella, ask you mom the recipe and post it here please

sure i wll ask her

I need the recipe for unday ka halwa please....I made it 12 years ago and can't remember how I did it.

Ammi nay bataya hoga aur main nay likha nahin......

I also want to eat anday ka halwaa ..

I am sure Niks and my mom know it ..

I've only ever heard of sooji and gajar ka halwa....the rest is new to me...

Recipes please!!!! :@:

what will you do with the recipes?

paita ka halwa (i think it's squash or pumpkin)
sooji ka halwa
anday ka halwa
gajar ka halwa
channay ka daal halwa
wassalan (it has yoghurt in it..i LOVE it!)

my family (especially my nana) is known for their halwa

wassalan?

Jaldi se recipe share karain iss kee

tlk..i have NO idea how to make it..i just eat it. i'll ask my bhabhi tomorrow. maybe its just our own family recipe. lol.

Anday ka halwah:
4 eggs, 3/4 cup sugar
a few cardamoms, removed from pods and crushed
1 cup whole milk, 1/2 cuop dry milk
1/2 cup oil

Whisk all the ingredients. Warm the oil, pour the mixture and stir until halwah consistency is reached and oil separates.

Akhroot ka halwa
baddam ka halwa

akhroot ka halwa omg i want it... plz can u share the recipe here plzzzz

Akhroot ka halwa
baddam ka halwa

Nahi yaar, akhroot and badaam ka halwa is nothing but halwa infused with lots of akhrot or badaam .. its not really akhrot ka halwaa but halwaa with akhrot in it.

see akhrots r gud... and jus imagine it wuld b sooo delicious... first of alll m not the big fan of halwas excepttt gajar and channna halwa and now i wanna eat akhrot halwa and even wanna cook itt lol

i suggest sprinkle with coconut..yum!