Re: Haleem
I hope so I l b able 2 find barlay here n Chana daal use Nhi krni?
if u are using the haleem mix u dont have to use chaana daal...
i use haleem mix, boneless chicken and the masala... voila!!
Ok but u have 2 use wheat n barley right ?
nope , I dont use channa daal .. once I did , but now I just use the two daals ... and barlay
Ok thnkx I l try it next week :)
shan haleem mix is the best and so easy! i always use it and get sooo many compliments on my haleem.
just soak all the daals, etc in the mix while you brown and fry onion. add ur meat ( i always use boneless chicken breast) and boonofy. add masala packet. boonofy some more. once chicken seems white, drain daal mix and add to meat/masala mixture. boonofy for a few mins. add water, mix and cover and let simmer on low heat stirring occasionally. takes about 2 hours, but haleem is soooo yummy and you have lots left over :)
u dont need to add wheat n barley in shan masla mix?
Devi ji, yeh haleem kab bane gi?
a million dollar question ..
lolz muqawee mei confuse ho gai hun shan masla n dosray mei i l try next week :@:
Use some rice people - make it a lovely KichRa …
Or kon Ullo k phatta - Shan Masla use karta hai haleem mein … Man it is like you ask a Gora to cook kachay Ghost ki biryani for you ![]()
aabigh bhai shan valo ka haleem masla mix ata hai sub uss ki baat kr rahay han ![]()
ok g so all my ingredients r here but still left barley :( i m not able to find tht ab kya kru is it ok if i skip barley
Did not you buy that haleem mix which includes packet of mix pulses in it ?
no i got tht simple sahn haleem mix masla same like other ones
yeah meri haleem kab bany gi ![]()
Buy the other one & make your haleem ![]()
no here i found only this :( other 1 is not available i specially went to pakistan grocessary but didnt find it :(
The other one is also available over here DA . That is the one I always use to make haleem & I buy that from pakistani grocery :).
i went specially 2 pakistan grocessary but didnt find it i have to check again but pakistan grocessary is soooooooooooo far from my place i can go only on weekends :(
koi tu btaiu mei barley k bagair haleem bna sakti hun yeah nhi :(