Halaqa Threads: Your Opinions Needed

salams everyone..

i’m inshallah gona continue with the halaqa threads whenever i can post a new thread inshallah :slight_smile:

i will post less ayahs this time inshallah in each thread as many ppl asked..

i wont promise abt being very regular or covering all the Quran…lets just see how it goes from here though :slight_smile:

jazakallah
wa salam
irem

since none of the members here can be guaranteed to stay permanent, i think we shud let the religion forum mod handle the thread starting business....

i think the number of verses covered in the threads r too much and often cover more than a single topic and as the norm is here, people dont go thru a lengthy post....

we can still cover a big number of verses, but let us split the verses to come in different posts at an interval of say a day or two, to give time for people to respond to the first set of verses and subsequent posts can cover the week's quota in the thread....
this way we can break down the lengthy posts which hardly anyone takes the trouble of going through....

those who wished to be actively participating in the halaqaa originally shud be requested to come in with a good post on the verses to encourage a healthy discussion, rather than a subhaanAllah and jazkAllah post....

Respected sister Irem – Assalama ‘Alaykum warehmatullahe wabarakatuhu

May Allah (swt) reward you amply for initiating this wonderful thread which was need of the hour. I do read what you post but unfortunately have not kept up to my promise of contributing to your threads here like many others who too had overwhelmingly welcomed your initiative once you had announced your intention to do so.

I am sorry for breaking my promise somehow or other I do get dragged into sectarian issues.

I would suggest that you must take a Ramadah break and concentrate on reciting the Quran by yourself.

After Ramadan you should come back refreshed and more invigorated to start off where you left off.

Please don’t worry about how long it will take to finish the whole task. You go at your pace and drag everybody along with you. You go far as far as you are able to do so, then insha’Allah Allah (swt) will find a way out for you to hand it over to you worthy ‘successor’.

It’s just like carrying the torch; the first runner carries it up to certain distance and then passes it on to the next runner. The torch does eventually reach its intended destination.

May Allah (swt) give you strength and steadfastness, resoluteness and determination [and long life] to see this task through to the end.

I wish you could see the rewards Allah (swt) has conferred on you for sincerely ‘spreading His Word’; Believe me, you will carry on doing on single-handedly come what may.

Alternatively I suggest that you team up with someone [May I suggest respected sister Nadia_H as she seems to me to be most appropriate and that you two get along very well] to share your ‘burden'.

Fee Amanillah

*Originally posted by irem: *
armughal bhai thanks for the reply...

coming back to my first post in this thread...

if i decide to stop posting the halaqa threads, kya aap logon kee taraf se mujhay ijazat hae?

No way.

Take a break (as long as you want) and then come back...

Muft ka sawab milay ga :)

I agree with armughal, these thread are meant for discussion not just Subhan allah and jazakallah.

*Originally posted by irem: *
I did not mean that it was a "burden" by any means.

Sorry, I used the word 'burden' loosely. It didn't imply you being 'fed-up'. Maybe if all of us had kept up with you, you wouldn't have felt this way.

Irem I havent been able to follow the threads either, so my apologies also.

I agree with others I think they are too long.

For me personally it takes a while to read the Quran and to fully comprehend and understand each individual verse. So the threads become a struggle, and then its even harder to start a discussion due to the volume of information.

Anyway I have alot more free time now, so will try and follow your threads more closely and try to contribute more :insha:.

May Allah bless you for all your effort and good work :k:.

I think the aim should not be to cover too much in a short amount of time. But rather to fully understand and comprehend small bite-sized pieces.

salams everyone..

i'm inshallah gona continue with the halaqa threads whenever i can post a new thread inshallah :)

i will post less ayahs this time inshallah in each thread as many ppl asked..

i wont promise abt being very regular or covering all the Quran...lets just see how it goes from here though :)

jazakallah
wa salam
irem