HALAL or HARAm

After so mnay halaal and haraam questionsI must say that I have this urge of asking people this Q?

IS BREATHING in the LAND of the INFIDELS haram or HALAL?

How can you say its the land of the infidels? This land is not owned by so called infidels. Its owned by our creator.

I don't know the reasoning behind such a question so I won't comment YET if this question was a poor one or a good.

Care to explain the reasoning behind this question.

Jitna Diya Sarkar Nay Mujko, Itni Meri Auqat Nahi, Yeh Saab Tumhara Karam Hai Aqa, Mujh Mein Aisi Koi Baat Nahin.

Love happens once . . .

**Please stick to the question without ridiculing. If you do not understand the question, say so in simple terms

Sentinel.**

[This message has been edited by Sentinel (edited January 02, 2002).]

ditto.

[This message has been edited by Sentinel (edited January 02, 2002).]

What I gather is can we live in a country which is governed by non-Muslims.

If that is the correct understanding. The answer is that it is an agreed opinion amongst the majority of Ulema that a Muslim can stay only for two resons.

First and foremost, to spread Islam by da'awa.

Second, to get education that is not possible in a Muslim land.

Rabbeshrah lee sadree; wa yassirlee amree; yafqahoo qaulee.

First and foremost, to spread Islam by da'awa.

Second, to get education that is not possible in a Muslim land.

... Thirdly, to acquire medical treatment that is not available in a Muslim land.

JazaakumAllaah khair FactFinder smile

"No leaf falls except that he knows of it, and no rain drop forms except that He has willed it."

Originally posted by Hasnain:
** ... Thirdly, to acquire medical treatment that is not available in a Muslim land.

JazaakumAllaah khair FactFinder smile

"No leaf falls except that he knows of it, and no rain drop forms except that He has willed it."**

Jazak Allah, brother.

Rabbeshrah lee sadree; wa yassirlee amree; yafqahoo qaulee.