Hajj Documentary on ARY with Riz Khan

did anybody watch it?
kal raat ko aa rahee thee
i thought it was pretty good :k:
he could have covered the rituals of Hajj better and in more detail but overall it was a nice experience watching it :slight_smile:
kisi aur ne dekhi? :slight_smile:

Re: Hajj Documentary on ARY with Riz Khan

Here in Europe they have not even announced a date for it yet. It just says "Coming soon" in the ads.

Is that the same Riz khan who used to read news for CNN International back in early 90's?

Yes.

^ Thanks

Umer bhai i c...hmm...you should watch it when it comes out if you get the chance...it was quite nice :) I guess they'll be showing it soon in Europe since it has already been shown here.

When are they going to air it in the US?

its already on-air??

but i watched the trailor or whaever it is today..and it said 'coming soon'?!!?

It is an old documentary. Prevviuosly was aired on CNN some four years back. Worth watching :k:

when will it air in usa ??? Hajj has been over for weeks...arent they a little behind schedule ?

Riz Khan was supposed to start his own network after he left CNN, what happened? Irem, where was this aired?

ARY DIGITAL. cuz here in usa they have been showin the add of this documentry in arydigital

saby ye wali i think nai thee. woh purani thee.

Spock in pak

nw haan yaar its been aired in pak

diva lol

belle hmm not sure..be on the lookout for it on ARY i wud say...

pp07 ahan .. thanks :)

this hajj documentaey, will they be showing it episode by episode or is it a one-off....and well he be showing the hajj of this year 2005? if it was recorded a while back,why would ARY show it after so many years? .... its coming on tonight at 21.30 uk time

it was aired tonite and i enjoyed it very much, very informative and some proud hujjaj on show. + i believe it was this years' recording, the rehmat ki barish and all sorts.

I saw the documentary last weekend (in fact I recorded it on tape and watched it on Sunday).

It was very interesting and I thought it was really well made. And yeah, it was not an old recorded show, because Riz Khan was referring to the Tsunami in South Asia when he was talking with people there and he also met Zain Verjee who was responsible for the Hajj coverage on CNN this year.

as-salamaulikum
does anybody know when it will be on in the UK?

^^ It was on last weekend.

I missed it in usa. will they re-air it sometime?