Hajj costs

Can someone give me an idea what a typical Hajj package costs, inlcuding airfare, accomodation, etc. from the US…

Re: Hajj costs

very basic one is $5000 approx, and comfy and lavish one goes upto 15000

:hayaa:

My mom went in 1992, and I think it cost about 2Lakh rupees in total back then, but it was a loong hajj, she ended up staying there for about 45 days in total. Now its pretty brief I heard.

niskik aap jaa rahi hain kya? or thinking about going soon?

Spock, no, just checking on behalf of someone else.

In UK itz £2500

yeh I think average 5-6k in USA

If its from Darussalaam then it will start from 6000$ and minimum package starts from if you are going through USA then its 5000$ and if you want to go through Pak then again it will come to 5000 to 6000$.

USA hajj package starts from 5000$

^^ My parents went with them and no major issues.

hmmmm lavish hajj. :konfused:
does not compute.

^^ Ie heated tents; hotels that are closer; better transportation, less people per room.

There are people who aren't 100% healthy that go ; diabetics or the sort. Its just to make thier lives a little easier

Muniya which one USA Hajj or Darrusalaam?

My friend is going in Maulan Tariq JAmeel's package I would love to go in that one. :(

they went from NY but I think thier agents name was Darul something too -

Egyptian guy .. Mohsin

I know what you are saying, but 'lavish' is not a term I associate with Hajj.
there could be a better word i suppose. I cringe when i see that advertised by agencies
VIP packages, Lavish accomodations.
5 star hotels.

I dont disagree with paying extra for a more comfortable, organized, planned hajj especially if you have certain medical needs The choice of words used sound more like a honeymoon package sometimes. been reading those free desi newspapers u can pick up at the grocers and just shaking my head.

I think it is Darussalaam they are very comfortable for old people.

and niksik this 5 - 6 gran haj ppl r talking about here is very basic one, ur kafeel/ imam has ur passport and in other words he is ur master.

well if u r going from pakistan it gonna be cheaper....around 2 lakh per person. (i used to be 80K in 1996 when my parents went for Hajj)

Yeah but you have to pay for your tickets to Pakistan also and tales hundreds of gifts for your relatives there, and you need a longer vacation.

Anyway, these people can only go from USA. Of course they will be finding out for themselves also, but I thought I should know too, for the fewtcha!

But still you have to pay for airfare from USA to PAkistan and in Pakistan it is more expensive now like around 250000 or 300000