1- Land package price
2- Airline ticket price with side trip to Pakistan for 5 weeks from San Francisco
3- Zabiha Fee
4- Unified hajj Agent fee
For infant Zabiha is $140.00 plus airline ticket which will be $450.00-$600.00 with side trip to Pakistan.
Subtract $550.00/adult from above price if not going to Pakistan and the infant price will be about $250.00-$275.00 without Pakistan trip.
Doesn’t this price seem toooooo excessive, or is it just me? I was also informed this was the price for this year (which I understand) and for next year I should expect to pay an additional couple hundred dollars.
if middle men were not involved, i could do the Hajj for under $2000 Canadian. airfare seems to be too high. $450-$600 for an infant is wayyyyyyyyyyy too high. [infants pay 10% of the adult fare; that means an adult fare is like $4500-$6000] i would refuse to pay such a high fare.
you can get a fare to Jeddah and then on to Karachi and back from LAX for less than $1500-2000 [infant fare $150-$200].
these days those Hajj tour operator have become greedy and monopolized the business. they don't feel ashamed of this ripoff. no wonder why Hajj costs have gone up exponentially.
if middle men were not involved, i could do the Hajj for under $2000 Canadian. airfare seems to be too high. $450-$600 for an infant is wayyyyyyyyyyy too high. [infants pay 10% of the adult fare; that means an adult fare is like $4500-$6000] i would refuse to pay such a high fare.
you can get a fare to Jeddah and then on to Karachi and back from LAX for less than $1500-2000 [infant fare $150-$200].
these days those Hajj tour operator have become greedy and monopolized the business. they don't feel ashamed of this ripoff. no wonder why Hajj costs have gone up exponentially.
I agree with you on this brother! This same company charged some friends of mine $7500.00 last year (quad) with the Pakistan trip included and now their quoting me $8280.00 (quad)...doesn't make sense for it to go up almost $800.00. If it was in the ballpark of say $7700-$7800 I could understand.
I questioned them saying I thought majority of the fee was the land package and not airfare, so how are you charging me so much for infant airfare...at that point they said well the infant price can be lower than what we quoted, its tentative and final price will be told after I make a reservation.
They are just out to suck your blood! I think they expect people to just accept their prices without questioning them....which isn't in the nature of us desis! lol :D
I agree with you on this brother! This same company charged some friends of mine $7500.00 last year (quad) with the Pakistan trip included and now their quoting me $8280.00 (quad)...doesn't make sense for it to go up almost $800.00. If it was in the ballpark of say $7700-$7800 I could understand.
I questioned them saying I thought majority of the fee was the land package and not airfare, so how are you charging me so much for infant airfare...at that point they said well the infant price can be lower then what we quoted, its tentative and final price will be told after I make a reservation.
They are just out to suck your blood! I think they expect people to just accept their prices without questioning them....which isn't in the nature of us desis! lol :D
well said! get richer overnight...don't question their prices because it's a religious thing and they cant charge you more...!!! it's a scheme to get rich...i would do some more homework before committing.
a suggestion:
i don't know how close you are to the Canadian border...some US brothers and their families leave from Canadian getaway...because our dollar is weaker and prices generally lower than American prices, you may wanna explore that possibility. it may save you some serious bucks.
If you have family in lahore, can you travel there and opt for a package from here? We went last year for about 500k/person and there are packages less than this too. Wahan jaa kay haal aik he hota hai subka..private package ho ya govt ka
500 thousand? you mean Rupees meN? tab to $5000 dollar huye PLUS fare to Lahore which may be as high as $1500-$1800
Haha I like your thinking! Yes, we do have people we know out there, but is that even possible? I mean, as an American citizen can I go to Pakistan and from there go do hajj??? I do have a NICOP card if that helps.
Please let me know how this would work. Thanks for the great idea!
Haha I like your thinking! Yes, we do have people we know out there, but is that even possible? I mean, as an American citizen can I go to Pakistan and from there go do hajj??? I do have a NICOP card if that helps.
Please let me know how this would work. Thanks for the great idea!
yes you can...one of my acquaintance is a Canadian citizen and also a Pakistani...she went to Haj via Pakistan using Pakistani passport.
if you have Pakistani passport, you can make the trip as a Pakistani.
^ I was born and raised in the States so iI don't have a Pakistani passport. However, I am a dual citizen of Pakistan and USA, I have a NICOP as well.
You think I can go without a Pakistani passport?
as far as i know...yes!...as long as you have a valid Pakistani Passport, you have no problem. if you don't already have one, you can apply for one using your NICOP and other Pakistani ID...however, it may be too late because they probably take a 6-8 weeks to issue one. i'm not too sure.
Regardless if I do hajj thru the States or from Pakistan I’m planning on getting a Pakistani passport.
I think if I can get a package here for around $7,800 give or take some then I will likely choose the package from here. The package I like is 6D from Adam Travel.
Thank you KKF bhai for the wishes, however I’m just doing homework for next year. InshaAllah I plan to go next year.